answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Graduation status is not of concern for emancipation - age IS. Some states the law is 17 or 18.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-05-09 05:20:29
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you already graduated how old can you be to move out your parents house in Louisiana?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Do you have to be graduated to move out of your parents house in Ohio?

yes


In Arizona can you move out of your parents house if you are 17 and already graduated high school?

There is no emancipation statute in Arizona. If you have your parents' permission, you can move out, but does not relieve them of their responsibility for your maintenance and welfare.


Can a 17 year old legally move out of their parents' house in Louisiana?

No, they are not yet an adult in Louisiana. Until that point, they are the parents' responsibility.


Can you move out of your parents' house at the age of 17 with your parents' consent in Louisiana?

a good answerYes


Can a 17-year-old legally move out of her parents' house without her parents' permission in Louisiana?

No she can not.


If you have graduated but you are still 17 can you move out of your parents house in the state of new york?

I am pretty sure it does not matter if you have graduated or not, it only matters if you are 18 or older.


What happens with the house when parents die with a will and 3 children are involved and one of them already owns the house?

If the parents don't own the house, they cannot give it away in their will. Since one child owns the house, then it was not for the parents to give away.


Can a 18 year old be move out of parents house if they have not graduated?

Yes you are 18 and an adult. This also mean they don't have to provide for you.


Can a teenager move out of their parents house at the age of 16 in Louisiana?

Yes, if you have parental permission. Otherwise, until you reach the age of majority for Louisiana, you can be reported as a runaway.


Do you have to already have graduated to move out?

No... I think it might vary from state to state but in my state You can move outta the house when you are 16 and emancipated legally.


What is the leagal age of moving out of your parents house in Arkansas?

The age of majority is the legal age. In Arkansas that is 18 and graduated from high school.


Can a pregnant 15 year old move out of her parents house and into her boyfriend house in Louisiana?

Not without parental consent until you are 18. The pregnancy does not emancipate you.

People also asked