answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The age of consensual sexual relations by a minor in Ohio is 16, with no included exceptions as to age differences. This however does not necessarily indicate the male cannot face other criminal charges such as contributing to the delinquency of a minor, corruption of morals of an underage person, coercion and/or intimidation of a minor by a person "in power", and so forth. It is not necessary for the parents to initiate the action, state authorities have the power to file charges if there is "just cause" and "reasonable supporting evidence" (which obviously there is). The parents' of the minor also have legal grounds to pursue civil as well as criminal actions against the adult male. He sure should get charged with something. Why would a MAN want to be involved with a child to begin with? Sad!

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-09-15 13:53:12
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you are 16 and pregnant by your 31-year-old boyfriend can he get charges pressed against him in Ohio by your parents?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can the grandfather press charges against our daughters boyfriend?

anyone can press charges against anyone.


Can your father press charges against your 18-year-old boyfriend if you are 16 and pregnant with his baby?

YES! THE PARENT CAN FILE CHARGES AGAINST THE 18 YEAR OLD.IN FACT THE STATE CAN PICK UP THE CHARGES WITHOUT YOUR PARENTS CONSENT WHICH WOULD BE CORRUPION OF A MINOR. IT COULD BE RAPE CHARGES AGAINST THE 18 YEAR OLD!


Can the parents file charges against the boyfriend for getting the teen girlfriend pregnant?

It depends on his age if he is 4 years older or if she is under 16 then yes


If I am 17 years old an pregnant Can my mom press charges against my 18 year old boyfriend case in California?

Yes she can. You are a minor and he is an adult at 18 and in CA he can be charged with rape.


If your 13 and pregnant and the dad is 17 what can your perants do?

Press charges against the boy.


Can your boyfriend go to jail if your 14 and pregnant and hes 19?

only if your parents want to press charges.


Can your parents press charges against your 25 year old boyfriend if you are 17?

yes until you are over 18 they can press charges and he can go to jail


Can a doctor bring charges against a 17 yr old guy who got his 16 yr old gf pregnant in Wisconsin?

Doctors can't bring charges against anyone


You are seventeen and eleven weeks pregnant with your eighteen year old boyfriend can the state of Idaho press charges if your parents don't want to?

NO THEY CAN NOT PRESS CHARGES IF YOUR PARENTS DON'T WANT TO AND YOUR BOYFRIEND HAS TO BE AT LEAST 4 OR 5 YEARS OLDER THAN YOU IN ORDER TO PRESS CHARGES


If you are 14 and live in the state of New Mexico and a 17 year old gets you pregnant can the state press charges?

Your parent can press charges against him


What if your boyfriend beat you the police took pics then they told him about thisis this illegal from the police point of view?

once the police is in it,your boyfriend would be facing charges, may be a misdeminior or a felony. the only way he could be left relief of those charges is if the girlfriend drop charges against the boyfriend, but he might still be in his record as an assault and battery offence.


Can a pregnant 15 year old move in with her boyfriend in Texas?

No, but there is a very good chance boyfriend can face criminal charges for having sex with her (at 15 she is legally incapable of consenting to sex).


If you turned 16 and your boyfriend is 20 and you are pregnant and if your dad presses charges and you say it was consent can he still get in trouble?

yes he can still get in trouble


In the state Texas if you're 17 and you get pregnant by a 22 year old is there anything anyone can do to get the boyfriend in trouble?

Yes there is. You are a minor at 17 he is an adult at 22 and it is illegal for him to have a relationship with you. Rape charges can be filed against him because of this. It doesn't matter if he had your consent or not.


If you runaway at sixteen to live with your boyfriend will he get in trouble?

Yes, he could have charges brought against him. Until you are an adult, your parents are responsible for you.


Is it illegal for a pregnant 15-year-old to move in with her boyfriend?

Laws vary from place to place. Probably not going to be legal unless the parents allow it. And if the boyfriend is too much older than she is, there could be criminal sexual charges brought against him as she is under the age of consent and the pregnancy is proof of sexual contact.


If you are sixteen and your boyfriend is seventeen and you are pregnant can you move in with him and his family without your mother's consent?

No, you cannot, and if you do, him/his parents could find themselves facing charges for it.


Can the parents of a pregnant 17-year-old file charges against her older boyfriend?

Yes. The type of complaint that could be filed depends upon the laws of the state where the minor resides and the circumstances of the case. A decision as to whether a complaint by the parents would lead to criminal or civil charges being filed against the adult male would be made by the state prosecuting attorney's (DA's)office.


Can the parents of a 17 year old press charges against a 20 year old boyfriend?

They can if they have reason to believe he has commited an offence.


How do you drop charges against your boyfriend for domestic violence?

If you don't show up for court, they have no witnesses. There fore, the case should be dropped.


What happens if 18 year old boyfriend gets 17 year old girl pregnant and girls dad puts charges on him?

Charges for what actions? If the age of consent is 17 or younger, there has been no crime.


Can a teen who is 15 get pregnant with a guy who is 23 and get married with parents consent and with out the guy getting charges against him in the state of Washington?

no


Can your parents send your boyfriend to jail if you got pregnant and he was 18?

It depends on how old YOU were at the time....under 18 in most states, then yes they can press charges


Can your father press charges against your daughters boyfriend?

Yes he can, if the boyfriend has been having sexual intercourse with her and she is under the age of consent. That's assuming the father isn't having sex with her too.


How can your mom press charges against your boyfriend who is 20 and your 17?

Logically because that is considered Statatory Rape. Talk to your mom about your relationship, but by law, depending on your state too, she can press charges.

Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide