Me thinks you are looking up too much medical material on the internet and self-labeling yourself. Only a professional such as a Psychiatrist/Psychologist can decide what type of personality you have. Make an appointment to see a psychologist and go from there. You'll need one anyway if you are what you claim. We all have the freedom to change things in ourselves if we want too so there is no such thing as "hopelessness" in a situation like you think you are in. Good luck Marcy
Same as if they do. Notification is common curtsey not law. Some jurisdiction have different rquirements, but what can they do if you dont??? Cant outlaw selfhelp repos.
http://www.law.siu.edu/selfhelp/info/divorce/divsupc.pdf describes the entire process. There are forms you must fill out in order to file for divorce, as well as fees that must be paid.
That's a good question. Here's a link to the Calif Courts Probate and Wills site http://www.courtinfo.ca.gov/selfhelp/additionalinfo/links.htm#wills you might also try www.SteveShorr.com/estate.planning.htm
Do you live in the US? If so, our Constitution guarantees you the same rights as anyone else. The term is custody. For information in CA see http://www.courtinfo.ca.gov/selfhelp/ then click on guardianship or custody under the Family Section
In California, you have to go through the state courts system to change your name. The place to start is the court website: http://www.courtinfo.ca.gov/selfhelp/other/namechangeform.htm#name. The exception, though, is if you are getting married. There are restrictions on what you can change your name to: it is only to variations of your current name and your married name, not a free-for-all.
County Jail or State Prison? Either way, contact your facility law library; often the staff can/will provide help to answer these types of questions. Basically you have someone outside send the papers, fill them out and then have the person file for you. The prison chaplain is often able to aid an inmate in solving domestic issues such as divorce. California Courts Information, http://www.courtinfo.ca.gov/selfhelp
If you have a judgment, you can file a Notice of Judgment Lien with the Secretary of State. Information and a link to the form is here: http://www.courtinfo.ca.gov/selfhelp/smallclaims/collectlien.htm If you are talking about a consensual lien (by agreement with the property owner) against business personal property, you can file a UCC-1 form. Information and a link to the form is here: http://www.sos.ca.gov/business/ucc/ra_9_ucc-1page.htm If you are taking a consensual lien in a vehicle, you have to have your lien added to the Certificate of Title. Contact the DMV here: http://www.dmv.ca.gov/dmv.htm
Generally, you must file for divorce in the state you live in and usually in the county where you live. A legal marriage in another state is legal in all other states. You must first meet minimum residency requirements for filing in your state. This establishes jurisdiction (or the court's ability to make a binding decision).For California, you must have lived in:California for the last 6 months, ANDThe county where you plan to file the divorce for the last 3 months.See the California Courts Self Help center page:http://www.courtinfo.ca.gov/selfhelp/family/divorce/residency.htm
The conviction will remain on your record until you file a petition for expungment. You may apply to have the conviction set aside and the case dismissed if you meet the following criteria: (1) If you were given probation, you have either completed it or obtained early release. If you violated your probation and it was either reinstated or revoked, then the court has discretion whether or not to grant you a dismissal; (2) If you were not given probation, it has been at least one year since the date of conviction; (3) You have paid all fines, restitution and reimbursement ordered by the court as part of your sentence; and (4) You are not currently under arraignment for a new criminal offense (charges pending), nor are you on probation for another offense. Not all misdemeanors are eligible to be dismissed in this manner. For more information, go to this website: http://www.courtinfo.ca.gov/selfhelp/other/crimlawclean.htm
Information pertaining to divorce process in the state and for a list of legal aid for people with limited resources can be found at California Court Self-Help, http://www.courtinfo.ca.gov/selfhelp If you and your husband are in agreement (ie no disputes over children, posessions, debts, etc.) you will be way ahead of the game. If he also wants a divorce, the best way is for you to "petition" or "sue" him and hope he does not respond. This means you file for divorce through your family law office, and serve him with the required documents. Keep in mind that filing is not cheap. If you can, explain to him that the divorce will be granted by default as long as he does not file any paperwork in response (meaning that because your husband did not respond the divorce is automatically approved.) He will thusly also save paying the large filing fees. If you have children and/or mutual posessions and you cannot agree who will get them the aforementioned process will not work. There are lots of resources to help, but it seems they never give you the whole picture at once so you'll have to keep returning with more questions.
Infraction traffic ticketsIf the police stop you for driving too fast or running a red light, they can charge you with an infraction and give you a "Notice to Appear" ticket. If you don't have proof of your car insurance, you'll be charged with an infraction for driving without proof of insurance.What to Do When You Get a Traffic Ticket Infraction traffic ticketsIf you have proper ID and promise to come to court by signing a "Notice to Appear" ticket, you probably won't have to go to jail. The police officer will ask you to sign the ticket. Signing doesn't mean you're guilty. It just means you promise to go to court or pay the fine. You could pay $370 or more for each infraction. If you get a photo/red-light or photo/railroad-grade crossing ticket, you'll get a notice in the mail about how to handle the ticket. If you don't want to go to court, ask the court if you can plead guilty and pay the fine by mail, pay to go to traffic school, or have a trial by mail (also called a "trial by written declaration"). If you plead guilty and pay the fine, you'll get points on your driving record and your car insurance may cost more. If you don't go to court or pay the fine, your license can be suspended and the court can charge you with a misdemeanor and issue a warrant for your arrest. http://www.courtinfo.ca.gov/selfhelp/traffic/info.htm