answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

If you are of legal age and there is not court order of custody or visitation then you may move with your child wherever you so choose.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-16 18:14:44
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: If you had a child with your boyfriend can you move to another state?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Can you remove a child from another state if you have joint custody?

No, you cannot move a child out of state if you have joint custody.


Do you have to pay child support if you move to another state?

yes


When a woman and child's life are in danger because of an abusive boyfriend who has not yet proved hes the father in Virginia can the woman move to another state with child to be with family?

yes there is nothing to stop you


Can you take the kids to another state if the father pays child support?

If you want to move to another state you will need his and the courts permission.


Can a foster parent move to a new state with their foster child?

Foster children are generally placed through the state they reside in. Foster parents are certified through the state. So, no, unless there is a court ruling allowing the move, it is not legal to move to another state with a foster child.


If you are planning to move to another state with your child and the father does not agree but you move anyway without telling him you have will you get in trouble although you are not married?

He can file an injunction to have the child returned.


If both parents move out of the state of Florida do you have to go through another child support hearing in the state the child lives?

Jurisdiction and future modifications transfers to the state of residence of the obligor parent, not the child.


Can a wife move her child to another state without husbands consent?

yes, if the husband is dead


How old do you have to be to move out of state with your boyfriend?

18


Can a child who got emancipated in Pennsylvania move to another state?

Yes, a decree if emancipation will be recognized in the state where the person chooses to relocate.


Can plaintiff file court documantation then move to another state with child?

Only after the hearing and with approval of the court.


If you're not married to the father of your baby and decide end the relationship who gets custody of the child and can you move the child to another state?

The court decides and no.


Can your ex move your child out of state?

They can not move to a different state without getting your permission or a visitation order from a judge. If you object to your child being moved out of state then you can make them move back to the state.


Can I move out of state with my child?

yes


Do you have to file for custody in the cuonty that the child lives in?

if you are refering to the child's home state/county, then the answer is yes. for example, you cannot move the child to another county, or state and petition that county court, or state court for custody rights.


Can a 17 year old female move in with her 18 year old boyfriend if they are having a child?

Laws vary from state to state. Technically, only with parental consent unless you are over 18.


If you are a unmarried mother can you take your child and move out of state?

can a umarried mother move her children out of state.


Can a custodial parent who is receiving court ordered child support in one state move to another state and collect child support from both states at the same time?

No, that is considered fraud, and is an arrestable offence.


Can unwed woman move out of state with child?

If she has custody of the child, of course she can.


Does child support stop if both parents and child move out of the state?

No.No.No.No.


If the father of your child does not pay child support can you move to a different state with your child legally?

He is still the father with/without child support and has rights. Take him to court to get the child support and make arrangements for your move to a different state.


Can i move out of my mothers house and move in with my boyfriend when i am 17?

if she's ok with it but technically you're still considered a child.


What will happen if you don't have legal custody of your child and you move them to another state?

You cannot legally move a child out of state if you don't have legal custody. You would be kidnapping that child. If you are an unmarried father you must obtain proof of your paternity through the court and then you can petition for custody. Otherwise, you have no parental rights and if you take the child it will be a law enforcement matter.


Can a mother in nh move to another state with under age child?

Yes, but if the father have court ordered visitation and pay child support she will need his and the courts permission to move. The court orders still have to work.


Can a Noncustodial parent move out of state with a child?

no