It appears they are trying to help you with the 5 days part. READ the lease agreement for more info on when the lease is in DEFAULT.
No they can be turned off the vehicle.
it's all the same whether you turned it in or they picked it up
You cannot put a vehicle in neutral when the motor is turned off. You can put the vehicle in neutral while the motor is running. Then you can turn the vehicle off and the vehicle will remain neutral.
His payment of hush money
Any repossession will appear on a credit report, voluntary or not. Where it makes a difference is when the potential new lender calls the original lender and finds out the situation. Lenders don't like vehicles being turned in, but it's like paying taxes, even though it is not what is desired, it happens. Calling them won't necessarily make them mad but be ready for them to try to talk you into keeping the vehicle.
You should realize they are the legal owner. There must have been a reason you could not register the vehicle in your own name. You voluntarily listed the vehicle as having another owner and they turned out to be untrustworthy. All you can do is sue them, tell your story to a judge and try to recoup the money you paid for the vehicle. You will need proof of payment and your success will depend upon your evidence and the judge's decision. Lawsuits of this type are extremely common.
Yes in Virginia, but your finance co. will still require you to insure vehicle or they will add it on to your existing loan.
Wow... you're going to have to get off your a** and take them cash/check.
you can have your car lights on at any time but you do not have to have them on
yes it does on almost every vehicle
To get gas turned back on, any outstanding bill will need to be paid in full. The gas company may make payment arrangements and turn the gas back on.
Warped rotors. They need to be removed, turned or replaced.
Those laws vary from place to place. Common courtesy dictates to dim your lights well before they reach the oncoming vehicle.
It is supposed to be turned on as soon as they activate the lights to pull you over. Most are automatically activated when the car stops or the lights are turned on.
You probably need to check the headlight module located neer the front of the vehicle
I would say no, as long as your are not turning it back on after they have turned it off due to non-payment.
The ignition system is powered up and ready to run the vehicle.
If you have not driven off the lot with the vehicle and have not turned over the title for trade there is no deal. They still have the vehicle you agreed to buy, and the bank has to approve the loan which has not been done either.
500 feet for oncoming traffic and 300 feet when following closely behind another vehicle. Source: Kansas Department of Revenue, Division of Vehicles
The headlights on a car typically need to be turned on a half hour to an hour before dusk. Additionally some states have laws that headlights should be turned on during inclement weather, such as rain or storms.
my 05 Chevy impala brake light come on when my vehicle is turned off killing my battery.
The 2000 Ford Expedition owners manual states " the system stays energized for 40 minutes after the ignition is turned off to compensate for any load changes made after the vehicle is parked "
On a carburated vehicle the power to the distributor and coil is cut off when the key is turned off causing it not to fire.