Asked in Runaways
In Michigan how long does a minor have to be missing from home before they are considered a runaway?
What is considered a runaway in Indiana?
A runaway person is considered to be almost against law in Indiana. If you runaway without good reason or becoming emancipated before you turn 18 then you are considered to be a runaway. ...
Asked in Missing Persons
How long before you can file a missing persons report in Michigan?
You can file a missing persons report in Michigan between 48 and 72 hours. An Amber Alert can be filed if a child is seen getting kidnapped. ...
Can a 17 year old legally go from the parent with custody to the parent without before custody changes in Ohio?
No, they would be considered a runaway. see links
Asked in Runaways
Can your child be labeled a runaway if they do not tell you where they are going?
A child becomes a runaway when they are missing for over 24 hours. However, if you go to Child Aid and request some help to control your child it would be best for you and your child. There are several good programs children can get into and your child needs some guidance before they get into trouble. ...
Asked in Runaways
How long should you wait before reporting a runaway minor child in new york state?
There is no time frame. They are a minor and can be reported immediately upon noting that they are missing. Sooner is better when it comes to finding them. ...
Asked in Local Laws, Police and Law Enforcement
How long do police have to wait before they can try to find a underage runaway?
They don't have to wait at all. The younger the age of the missing child, and/or possible suspicious circumstances the quicker the response will be and the more intensive the search will be. ...
Asked in Pennsylvania
How long can a parent go without seeing a child before its considered abandonment in the state of pa?
if you have custody and the child is not a runaway and they aren't with a caregiver and you don't have them then yes it would be abandonment. ...
What happens if you leave your home before the age your suppose to?
If you leave your home before you are legally allowed to you can be forced to go back and filled as a runaway If you leave your home before you are legally allowed to you can be forced to go back and filled as a runaway ...
Can you move from Michigan to Ohio when you're 17 and 4 months?
You are not yet considered an adult. The only way to leave before that age is to have permission. ...
Asked in Coins and Paper Money
Can you spend a twenty dollar bill if part of it is missing?
Your best bet is to take it to a bank and exchange it for a complete bill. There are regulations covering how much of a bill can be missing before it is considered worthless, and the bank personnel can give you specific information. ...
Asked in C Programming, Technology
What to do if it says Missing before statement line 2 file Code?
If it says Missing before statement line 2 file Code you just need to include ; before the statement. ...
Is Beth Chapman missing a finger?
Yes, I just watched an episode where they caught a criminal who was missing his finger and she said that he had done her nails before and she remembered him because he was missing a finger, like she is. ...
How long will you go to jail for if you're housing a run away?
There are too many unknown aspects to this question to answer it correctly. Is the subject a runaway or a fugitive? What is your relationship to this person? Are you an adult? Is the 'runaway" a minor? What sex is the runaway? Why are you housing the individual? Is sex involved? All these factors must be known before any realistic answer can be given. ...