In Washington state if both drivers are not insured in an auto accident what happens?
Interesting question. Since the both of you are uninsured, the person who is at fault should pay for the majority of damages incurred. Keep in mind that they can only pay in good faith, If not, you can file a lawsuit, however if the police were not called, this will make it even harder.
What happens to your teenagers drivers license if they are in a car accident that is their fault in Indiana?
What will happen if you do not have your drivers license and insurance with you when involved in a minor accident?
Well you see, it is for this very purpose that car insurance is required by law; it is unfair on the rest of the insured drivers if some drivers are not covered. so, basically, you wouldn't be paid out for damages unless your insurance company or broker covers you for being hit by uninsured drivers.
Who is liable in washington state if an insured licensed driver hits an insured vehicle with an unlicensed driver?
As with all such matters, you should consult a legal professional to protect you rights. Generally, YES both VEHICLES should be insured (but that requirement may vary in some states). Drivers are NOT usually insured unless they hold special vehicle licenses or have personal umbrella coverage. But drivers should be prepared to present proof of coverage for the vehicles they are driving; when requested by law enforcement officials and other drivers after an accident.
What happens if your 19 year old son who has a license gets into an accident and he's not insured on the parents policy?
If your 19 year old son gets into an accident but is not insured, typically he is the one responsible for the accident, as he is considered an adult. Depending on the circumstances, the owner of the car may also be considered liable for any costs resulting from the accident. The details of the law varies from place to place.
Involved in a not-at-fault accident is it your fault or the owner's for driving their uninsured car if you thought it was insured?
Ultimately, the driver is responsible for everything that that is caused by or contributed to while the driver is in the vehicle. Lights don't work? Drivers fault. Not insured? Drivers fault. Answer If you drive a car that is not insured you can be ticketed for that. If you were not at fault in the accident then hopefully the other driver had insurance otherwise the damage to your friends car will have to be paid…
What happens if you get caught without auto insurance card in Texas in an accident in an insured car?
The rules and laws of insurance vary from state to state but generally speaking it is the automobile that is insured not the driver. So if your friend allows you to drive her insured car and you are involved in an accident you are covered under her policy(((IF her insurance policy does not stipulate restrictions banning unlicensed drivers from operating the vehicle))) in which case her insurance may not cover damages done to her vehicle…
This depends on the insurance company. Some insurance companyies will cover other drivers if they are not regular drivers of the insured vehicle. Other insurance companies will only cover the person insured/owner of the vehicle. Most of the time, there are riders you can attach for an additional charge that will cover other, occassional drivers. If there are two people that drive a vehicle on a regular basis, both people must be insured, and generally…
Is this about an auto accident? Are you a young driver who didn't yet have a regular license and was driving with only a learner's permit? What do you mean "you aren't insured"? Drivers aren't insured; vehicles are. Was the car insured or not? If not, what were you doing driving it, and what makes you think there's even a remote chance that insurance will pay? (Unless you're talking about the other driver's liability insurance…
what damages? to the car? if the car is insured that insurer (assuming coverage is available) will handle that damage, if you mean you were injured driving an insured vehicle....it depends on a lot of things...more info regarding status of drivers, vehicle, fact of loss, etc.....and perhaps i can be of more assistance...
What happens is at the discretion of the officer that stops you and the guidelines for that particular state. The officer may merely ticket and release you for no drivers license since the car is at least insured. But he has the authority to arrest you and impound the car. He also has the authority to ticket the owner of the vehicle if they knowingly allowed an unlicensed driver to operate their vehicle.