Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2010-08-18 11:30:51

Mars is not a Jovian planet, so it is a Terrestrial planet.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

Mars is a terrestrial or rocky metallic planet. Jovian means Jupiter like, or gas giant.

it is a Jovian planet. Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune are all Jovian, while Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars are terrestrial planets.

Terrestrial planet are the inner planet. mostly composed with rock and metal. Terrestrial planet are:Mercury,Venus,Earth, and Mars Jovian planet are a gas giant and the outer planet. Jovian planet are:Jupiter,Saturn,Uranus,Neptune

mars is terrestrial because it is one of the four closets to the sun. it is also a rocky planet

Mercury is not a Jovian planet, so it is a Terrestrial planet.

Jupiter is the first of the gaseous (Jovian) planets and Mars is the last terrestrial one.

Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars are not "Jovian planets". They are called "terrestrial planets". The Jovian planets are the bigger "gas giant" planets.

Saturn is a Jovian planet.

No. Jovian planets are much larger than terrestrial planets.

Venus is a terrestrial planet.

Jupiter is the closest of the jovian planets to the sun. Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars are closer to the sun than Jupiter, but they are terrestrial planets, not Jovian.

Venus is a terrestrial (or `rocky` or `inner`) planet.

Neptune is one of the Jovian planets. It is a gas giant, as opposed to being a terrestrial planet.

Neptune is Jovian because it is a gas planet.

No, Saturn is a Jovian planet.

Mercury is not a Jovian planet. It is a terrestrial planet.

The Sun is a star - not a planet

It's a "terrestrial" planet, because it is rocky with an iron core, like planet Earth. "Terrestrial" means "Earthlike". Jovian planets are mainly made of gases and liquefied gases.

Jupiter is a Jovian planet. The word "Jovian" comes from "Jove," which is another name for Jupiter.

Apparently in the solar system, there's only one dwarf planet which is Pluto. The remaining 8 planets are not dwarf planets and can be divided into Terrestrial planets and jovian planets. Mercury, Venus, Earth and mars are all terrestrial planets while Jupiter, Saturn and uranus are known as Jovian planets. The term Jovian derives from Jupiter.

Mars is a terrestrial planet, not a gas giant. Mars is a terrestrial planet because the majority of it is rock, not gas.

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.