Is Splenda appropriate for a Vegan to consume?
No, it is not. Splenda is made from sugar, which is whitened with animal bone marrow. So even some sugars aren't even vegan. Look for the vegan label on the packaging. The label is a "V" inside a circle.
Vegetarians abstain from consuming animal flesh, but some still consume eggs and milk. Vegans abstain from consuming any animal products, including eggs, milk, and often honey. As a vegan, I consume more fiber, vitamins, minerals, and other phytochemicals, such as antioxidants, than people who consume animals and refined foods.
Well, it depends. Vegetarianism consists of not eating animals, and may including fish and other seafood, but there are varying degrees of vegetarianism, and some vegetarians will consume dairy products and eggs, some will consume dairy products but not eggs, and some will consume neither. Being vegan is not eating animals or animal products. All vegans are vegetarians, but not all vegetarians are not vegan.
actually you should not eat fake sugar like splenda,sweet n low,etc.You actually need real sugar,because splenda,sweet n low can actually store fat instead of losing it.When you do eat sugar consume low portion.If you do lose weight while your using splenda,sweet n low,etc and you stop and go back to regular sugar and stop using splenda,etc you will gain your weight back. Trust me!
There are no such things as "vegan" animals. All animals, whether they are herbivorous or not, are going to consume animal "products" (for lack of a better term) at some point in their lives, whether it's out of need or because they are deficient in a nutrient. For instance, antlers that have dropped off after rut or bones from a long-dead animal can be chewed on by rabbits or deer for added calcium. A cow…