Asked in
Planetary Science
Planet Venus
The Solar System

Is Venus an average sized planet?


User Avatar
Wiki User
May 11, 2011 1:33PM

Our solar system can be described as containing four above average sized planets, which are the four gas giants, Jupiter, Saturn, Neptune and Uranus, and four below average sized planets, which are the rocky, Earth-like planets, Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars, as well as a number of smaller dwarf planets (such as Pluto which was at one time considered a planet). Venus could be described as average in size for its category of planet.