answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, they are not emancipated. Having a child does not change the age of adulthood.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-12-10 20:15:26
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is a teen mother automatically emancipated in the state of Florida?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Are you emancipated if you have a child in florida?

No you don't automatically get emancipated because you are pregnant or have a child in any state.


In the state of Florida what does it take for a 17 year old mother to get emancipated?

see link


Does a teenage female in the state of Florida automatically become emancipated upon giving birth?

No, childbirth and pregnancy does not emancipate anyone in the US.


What rights does a pregnant seventeen year old old have in the state of Florida if they are considered a runaway?

When you are pregnant you are automatically emancipated and therefore it does not matter if you are a runaway.


Are you considered emancipated after having a baby in the State of Florida?

No.


How old do you have to be to be emancipated in the state of Florida?

A minor must be at least 16 in order to petition for emancipation in Florida.


Can you move out of your mothers house at 16 with out being emancipated in the state of florida?

No.


Can the parent of a divorced underage mother make legal decisions for her?

If the underage divorced mother is below the age of emancipation in her state, the fact that she is a mother does not automatically confer emancipation on her. Therefore, her parent can legally make decisions for her until such time as she reaches legal age, or becomes emancipated.


Is the father responsible for child support if the mother allows the minor to move in with boyfriend in the state of Florida?

Yes. A minor moving out with parental permission before she is 18 is not emancipated. You have to pay until she is.


If a minor has a child are they considered emancipated in the state of Florida?

No. Having a child does not emancipate a minor in any state.


Can a 14-year-old who is not mentally stable be emancipated from the parents in Florida?

In the state of Florida a minor must be at least 16 in order to be emancipated. Even once they meet the age requirement, a minor who has been determined to be mentally unstable is not going to be able to get emancipated.


Can a 17 year old get emancipated in the state of Florida?

{| |- | Yes, you can. Florida does have an emancipation statute. The current guardian has to file the petition. |}


Can your mother kick you out if your 17 and pregnant?

It depends what state you are in she could have you emancipated


If you have a baby in Kentucky are you automatically emancipated?

No. Getting pregnant/giving birth does not emancipate a minor in any state of the US.


Is it legal to run away when you are 16 in Florida?

no. in the state of Florida you must be 18 to leave or have consent from your parents. if fit, you can be emancipated if the judge is for it.


Is a female minor emancipated after giving birth?

Not automatically. She can petition the court for emancipation if she is otherwise eligible under the laws of her state.


Are minors emancipated if pregnant in okla?

No, pregnancy does not emancipate anyone in any state. As a minor mother you are only emancipated regarding your own health and your baby.


If you marry at the age of 16 do you still have to be emancipated to move out of their house?

As far as I'm aware, in every state if you legally marry, then you are automatically considered to be an emancipated minor and therefore you can move out without parental consent.


What is the age for a minor to be emancipated in the state of Florida?

{| |- | Florida has an emancipation statute. The current guardian has to file the petition. The minor has to be at least 16 years old. |}


Can a minor be emancipated in the state of Florida without being married or pregnant?

As far as i know the 2 main factors in being emancipated are having a steady job and a place to live.


After having a baby in the state of Illinois are you automatically emancipated?

You are still underage. If your parents are providing support for you, then it may be wise to delay the emancipation.


If a minor gets emancipated through marriage are they still emancipated if they get a divorce?

It depends upon the laws of the state where the emancipation decree was granted. In several states emancipation rights are automatically revoked upon the dissolution of the marriage.


Can a ward of the state of Florida be emancipated from a legal guardian if they have never been legally adopted?

{| |- | Yes, you can. Florida has an emancipation statute. The current guardian has to file the petition. |}


If you are a 17 year old mother are you considered a legal adult in the state of Ohio with out being emancipated?

No.


How do you get emancipated in the state of MO?

How do you get emancipated in the state of Missouri?