answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2009-10-28 21:51:46

Is there a penalty for not transferring a UGMA UTMA account to the child when heshe reaches the age of majority?

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

What penalties are there for emptying my 401k account?

If someone empties their 401k account before it reaches a certain level then there is a 10% penalty on the money in the account. There are some exceptions to this penalty.


When am I allowed to withdraw funds from my IRA?

Funds can be withdrawn from an IRA at almost any time although there is a 10% penalty if they are withdrawn before the account reaches a certain level. Each employer may be different.


When will heat stop transferring between two connected systems?

when each system reaches the same temperature


In New York is a child emancipated when they turn 18 years old?

In New York, one reaches the age of majority when they turn 18. Emancipation is a process available in some states before a minor reaches the age of majority


When is the legal age to stop child support?

I believe it is when the child reaches 18 years of age, the age of majority. This is federal; however, there are other terms "age of majority" which do not pertain to child support. The drinking age "of majority" is different.


What is the legal age for an underaged mother with a child be classified as an adult?

When she reaches the age of majority for her state, age 18-21.


Can a father stop paying child support when his daughter reaches the age of 21 in New Jersey?

The terms of the support order dictate when child support is to end. If the court order does not stipulate a specific time the support can end when the minor child reaches the age of majority. In New Jersey the age of majority is 18.


How long do you have to pay child support in Alabama?

In Alabama, child support must be paid until the child reaches the age of majority, which is 19; however, the Court can rule that a parent be responsible for paying college expenses even after a child reaches this age as long as the request is made prior to reaching the age of majority.


How energy travels without particles?

Radiation is a common method of transferring energy. The light from the sun, or from your light bulb, reaches you via electromagnetic waves. These require no medium for their transmission.


At what age can a child opt out of visitation in the state of Nevada?

When he or she reaches the legal age of majority which for the State of Nevada is 18, or by a court order.


Can child support continue after a child reaches the age of majority if he enrols in college?

not unless it is back support...you have to motion the court to have it stopped


How long should medical facilities keep records on minors?

Until the minor reaches the age of majority, plus 3 years.


Can your daughter live with you at any time after the court has terminated your parental rights?

Not until she reaches the age of majority, which in most US states is 18.


How does an 18-year-old become emancipated in Florida?

The age of majority for the state is 18 which means that an individual who reaches that age is automatically considered to be an adult and no longer under the jurisdiction of his or her parents. In some instances where the individual has been remanded into state custody while a minor, the person will need to be released by the court when he or she reaches the age of majority.


What age before a child can say no to visitations?

When the child reaches the age of majority in the state (or country if outside of the USA) where he or she lives. In the US, the minimum age of majority in most states is 18, however it may be as high as 21.


Can your 17-year-old daughter move out with your permission?

Yes. This does not relieve you of your responsibility to provide support until she reaches the age of majority.


How long is statute of limitations for cruelty to a juvenile?

It will vary greatly depending on jurisdiction. Many toll the limit until the victim reaches the age of majority.


Can a 16 year old move in with a 35 year old?

If they have parental permission. Until the minor reaches the age of majority, where they live is determined by the parents.


What is the statutes of limitations on child molestations in Connecticut?

Connecticut has numerous levels but this is one of the highest. The limit is set at 30 years and that is after the victim reaches majority.


When can a boy move out in Oklahoma without consent?

Once he reaches the age of majority. That would be 18 in most situations. Until then the parents decide where he lives.


Can a minor open a checking account in Tennessee?

{| |- | No, they cannot. Until the minor reaches adulthood which is 18 in Tennessee they cannot sign a contract with a bank. Someone must co-sign for the account and agree to be responsible. |}


Can a seventeen year old open a checking account in Arkansas?

{| |- | Not by themselves. Until the minor reaches adulthood they cannot sign a contract with a bank. Someone must co-sign for the account and agree to be responsible. |}


Do you have to pay back child support in cal if the child is grown?

When the child reaches majority/is emancipated, the obligor still owes any support that was ordered and not paid.


Are parents legally responsible for under age pregnant daughter?

In most states, you are responsible for your child until she reaches the age of majority, however, you are NOT responsible for her child.


Can a 17-year-old drop out of high school in Massachusetts?

In the US, any student wishing to leave school before he or she reaches the age of majority for the state in which they reside must have parental consent. The age of majority for Massachusetts is 18.