answersLogoWhite
Traffic Violations and Tickets
Auto Accidents
California

Is there dmv vehicle code in California for opening a car door into traffic?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2008-03-30 10:59:48

See 22517 California Vehicle Code: "No person shall open the door of a vehicle on the side available to moving traffic unless it is reasonably safe to do so and can be done without interfering with the movement of such traffic, nor shall any person leave a door open on the side of a vehicle available to moving traffic for a period of time longer than necessary to load or unload passengers."

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions


Whats difference between california vehicle code 22349 & california vehicle code 22350


California Vehicle Code 21461: Disobey traffic device. Probably $350-425. After all court fees are tacked on.



DOES ANY ONE KNOW WHAT IS THE CALIFORNIA VEHICLE CODE FOR VEHICLES IN CALIFORNIA STOPING TO LOOK AT A VEHICLE THAT HAS CRASHED ?


The vehicle registration code 4000A1 in California means the vehicle needs to be registered. This code also applies to trailers.


No, there is not a code in California if you run out of gas.


CA Vehicle code: 12500A -- unlicensed driver


It is California Vehicle code: (FTA) Failure to Appear to your hearing.


not having a license plate on vehicle



Improper use of seatbelt ... no point ... no traffic school ... $146 fine in San Diego


This vehicle code deals with a hit and run with property damage to another vehicle - which is a misdemeanor.


You can find the California vehicle code online at the DMV website under the government domain. You can also find the code online at the LegInfo website.


Improper use of an exclusive traffic lane; using a carpool lane when you are driving alone or a lane reserved for busses, trucks, etc.


Vehicle code 40508 VC is a failure to appear in court on a traffic citation. It is a misdemeanor under California law and has a statute of limitations of one year from the date of the infraction.


It's California Vehicle Code 10851 - driving without the owner's consent (in other words it's a stolen vehicle).


Its for a child not wearing their seatbelt.




California vehicle code 34506.3 states that is it against the law to fail to comply with any other law that has been adopted by the division of motor vehicles.


Failing to provide proof of financial responsibility when operating a vehicle


California Vehicle Code violation 21461 refers to failure to obey a sign. The fine ranges from 80 to 120 dollars.


The fine for violation of California vehicle code section 21655. 8 is $480. The DMV point for violation of section 21655. 8 is 1 point.



21950a faliure to yield to a pedestrain



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.