Scattergories and Words Starting with Certain Letters

Name the states in America that start with the letter s?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2014-07-17 12:21:21
2014-07-17 12:21:21

South Carolina and South Dakota are U.S. states. They begin with the letter S.

User Avatar

Related Questions

· California · Colorado · Connecticut

Durango is a state in Mexico. Delaware is a state in the U.S.

Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana

there are 2 states name start with K

Four U.S. states start with the letter A. They are Alabama, Alaska, Arizona and Arkansas.

Confederate States of America was the name of the government for the states that seceded from the United States. Chickamauga, Georgia was the site of a battle during the Civil War.

United States of America. United.

· Alabama · Alaska · Arizona · Arkansas

Alabama and Alaska are U.S. states. Arkansas and Arizona also are U.S. states.

· Amazon (South America) · Arkansas (United States)

There are two. South Dakota and South Carolina

Mississippi, Montana, Massachusetts

· Washington · West Virginia · Wisconsin · Wyoming

Abraham Lincoln was President of the United States. His name begins with the letter A.

Illinois has a central location within the United States of America. Its name begins with the letter 'I'. Additionally, it's flanked on the west by Iowa, and on the east by Indiana.

the name is america it never had a diffrent name

The United States of America

Here are the 8 US states that start with "M":MaineMarylandMassachusettsMichiganMinnesotaMississippiMissouriMontana

i don't even come from America but i know that one of them is Arizona

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona and Arkansas are states in the USA. Other states in North America include Aguascalientes in Mexico.

America starts with a capitol letter because it us a proper noun. It is the name of a country so it has to have a capitol like the name of a person. Even if you were to write the name of a state,city or town, you would have to capitolize that too.

The letter Q is the only letter in the alphabet that does not appear in the name of any of the states in the United States.

The formal name of the US is the United States. It is also called the United States of America or just America.

· Mount Akagi (Japan) · Alps (Europe) · Andes (South America) · Appalachian (eastern North America) · Atlas (Africa)

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.