Best Answer

The seven kingdom categories are: kingdom Bacteria kingdom Archaea kingdom Eukarya kingdom Protista kingdom Fungi kingdom Plantae kingdom Animalia I hope this helped:)

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-04-24 13:35:21
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


21 cards

How long does the entire digestive process take

Is the Declaration of Independence a legal document to govern the US

In The Outsiders which side of town do the Socs live on

What is derivative classification

See all cards
15 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the 7 taxonomic kingdoms?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What are the broadest taxonomic level?


What is the largest taxonomic category in linnaeus's system?


How did Aristotle subdivide his largest taxonomic categories?

Aristotle subdivided his largest taxonomic categories into all his kingdoms

How did Aristotle subdivided his largest taxonomic categories?

Aristotle subdivided his largest taxonomic categories into all his kingdoms

What are phyla reffered to as?

A "phyla" are the primary subdivisions of a taxonomic kingdoms. It is the plural of "phylum".

What are the kingdoms of the taxonomic system?

Animalia, plantae, fungi, protista, eubacetria, archaebacteria

What are the six taxonomic kingdoms?

Protista, Fungi, Animalia, Plantae, Archaebacteria, Eubacteria

What broad characteristics do biologists use to group living things into kingdoms?

taxonomic rank

What organisms from other kingdoms are animals?

If you are referring to the taxonomic Kingdom Animalia, the remaining Kingdoms have no animals. If you are referring to political kingdoms, there are a wide variety of different animals scattered across the globe.

What is a taxonomy Phylum?

Taxonomic category, often restricted to the animal kingdom. Corresponds to the category "division" in botany. The broadest taxonomic category within kingdoms. A major grouping in taxonomy.

What is the 7 taxonomic levels for the tiger?

The 7 taxonomic levels for the tiger are Animalia, Chordata, Mammalia, Carnivora, Felidae, Panthera, tigris.

What are 5 kingdoms of taxonomic classification in order of generally accepted complexity?

Monera Protist Fungi Plant Animal

People also asked