What are the differences between The aboriginal flag and the Torres strait islander flag?

The Aboriginal flag is divided horizontally into equal halves of black at the top and red at the bottom, and has a yellow circle in the center. Black symbolizes the Aboriginal people, the red represents the earth and the and the yellow circle represents the sun.

The Torres Strait Islander flag has three horizontal panels, the top and bottom panels are green and the middle one blue. These panels are divided by thin black lines. The green is for the land, the blue is for the sea and the black represents the Torres Strait Islander people. In the centre of the flag is a white dancers headress which is a symbol for all Torres Strait Islander people. Underneath the dari is a white five-pointed star. These five points represent the island groups in the Torres Strait and the white stands for peace.