Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Alabama

What are the laws concerning moving out at age 18 in Alabama?

345

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2010-02-18 08:34:15
2010-02-18 08:34:15

In Alabama, you must be 19-years-old in order to move out of your parent's home if you are unmarried. This is due to the age of adulthood in Alabama being 19-years-old, according to the Code of Alabama.

If you are married or widowed, the age of adulthood in Alabama is 18-years-old.

001
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


There are no laws about dating in Alabama. However, there are laws about sexual contact. The age of consent in Alabama is 16 years of age.


There are no laws stating what age somebody has to be before they can date. There are only laws stating what age you have to be to have sex. The age of consent in Alabama is sixteen.


Yes, all states have laws that establish the legal age of majority. For most states that age is 18, for Nebraska and Alabama it is 19, for Mississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21.


Dating has never been the subject of any Alabama laws. Sexual activity has specific laws that vary throughout the world. The age of consent in Alabama is 16, so I would not go below that.


According to Kentucky state law, you must be 18 to move out of your parents' home without their consent.


There are no laws for emancipation in Missouri. You reach the age of majority at 18.


You may petition GA courts for emancipation. age your age , There are specific requirements and abilities to support / care for oneself. Look it up in the official Code of GA , You may want to start with Title 39. and understanding the rights of a minor.


California has no laws about dating. There are laws regarding children being involved in sexual contact. These laws can be enforced based on the age differences between the parties. If they are over the age of consent, the age difference doesn't matter.


Alabama has no laws about dating. And both are over the age of consent.


Yes, states decide the laws concerning drinking and the selling of liquor .


The laws regarding getting a tattoo if you are under age vary. In Alabama it is legal to get a tattoo if you are a minor if you have written consent from a parent or guardian.


There is no statute in Alabama. You'll have to wait until you are the age of majority. If you are not safe at home, contact the local social services agency to get help.


States establish age of majority laws, and that age is 19 in the State of Alabama under constitutional law. The state, (as do many US states) has several conflicting age laws both constitutional and statutory in most cases the individual circumstances determine which law is applied.


There are no laws about dating in the Ohio and never have been. There are laws in place about children having sexual contact. Some of those laws are enforced based on the age differences between the parties. If both are over the age of consent, the age difference doesn't matter.


Just for dating there are no laws, it's up to the parents to decide. There is only laws regarding sex.


Maryland like every other state has no laws about dating. There are laws regarding children having sexual contact. Some of those laws can be enforced based on the age differences between the parties. If they are over the age of consent, the age difference doesn't matter.


None. The state's legal age of majority is 18. The state does not have established laws allowing the emancipation of minors.


There are no laws. You're a legal adult at 18, feel free to move wherever you please.


The age of majority in PA is 18. The emancipation requirements vary by county.



{| |- | The age of majority in Alabama is 19. That would not be allowed. And the parents cannot consent to any illegal activities. Any sexual contact could result in criminal charges. |}


Most state laws state age 18. That may vary by state - check with yours.


Parents are responsible for children until they reach of age of 18.


There is no legislation on the age a child can be left alone as of yet in Louisiana.


{| |- | In Arizona the age of 18 is the age of majority. At that point the parents are no longer responsible for the child. They can move and live where they wish. |}



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.