answersLogoWhite

0

  • Repossession
  • New York
  • Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
  • New York City

What are the laws on parental consent for sex in New York State?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-01-04 17:48:15
AnswerThere are laws regarding 'parental consent for sex'. There are laws regarding the age of sexual consent. If you�re under the age of sexual consent, then you can have sex, as long as your parents are okay with it.
001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still have questions?

Related Questions

Where can a minor get married with parental consent?

Laws vary from state to state.


When can a person marry in America?

Each state have their own laws regarding marriage. In most states you have to be 18 to be able to do it without parental consent. With parental consent you can marry at 15 or 16 depending on the state and in some states you can marry at 15 without parental consent if you are pregnant or have a child.


Can you get a piercing at 16 with parental consent?

Depends on the laws each country or state has, for example in Greece you can.


Is it legal to marry at 17 if there is one parental consent?

Depends on the laws where you live. Each state and country have their own laws.


Where can you get a tatoo with parental consent?

That depends on the state in which you live in. The laws differ from state to state, so across the board...no, but you can if you were to live in one of the states that allows tattoo and body piercing to minors with all of the appropriate releases and parental consent.


Can a 16 year old marry a 20 year old in New York State?

Yes, with parental consent. For 16- and 17-year-olds, only the parents need give their consent. If the bride and groom are over 18-years-old, there is no parental consent needed to be married. There may be some minor variations in laws by county in New York State. The local county offices should be contacted to confirm local laws and to have any questions answered.


What age can a minor be treated without parental consent?

Depends on the state you live in. Check your state laws. It differs in every state.


How can a 17-year-old get married without parental consent?

The laws vary by state, but no state will allow a 17-year-old to get married without parental consent unless they have special circumstances and/or court approval.


How old can you be when you get married?

State laws vary on the minimum age for marriage with and without parental consent. There's no maximum.


How can a 16 marry a 19 year in the airforce?

Depends on the state laws but at 16 it's usually with parental consent.


Can a us army soldier marry a 17 year old girl with consent of parents?

You have to check your state laws for that but as far as I know it is possible to marry with parental consent or consent from the court at 17 in every state.


How old do you have to be to get married with or without parental consent and if you are underage how do you go about getting married?

i have heard that Mississippi is the best place. The laws vary by state, but there is no state in the U.S. that will allow anyone under the age of 18 to get married without parental consent/court approval/special circumstances. You can get married anywhere in Scotland when you are 16 without parental consent.


Can a 15 year old date a 19 year old legally with parents consent in Florida and can they legally have sex with parents consent?

Florida consent lawsThe answer to your question would be no, it would not be legal with parental consent. You can view the Florida state laws at www.moraloutrage.net


Is it illegal for a 16 year old and a 21 year old to date with parental consent?

Depends on the state laws where they reside.


What are the laws regarding underage marriage in AL?

If you're 16/17 you can marry if you have parental consent. You can marry without parental consent at 18.


When underage teenage pregnancy occurs can both of the childred involved get married without parental consent?

Each state has it's own laws that govern the age when a child can get married without parental consent. Pregnancy or not, it depends on your age and the specific state law.


Can you legally get married at 17?

Marriage laws vary from state to state. Most states allow minors below 18 to marry with parental and/or judicial consent. Some states allow female minors who are pregnant to marry without parental or judicial consent.


Is it illegal for a 21 year old and a 16 year old to date with parental consent in the state of ga?

There are no laws about dating and the age of sexual consent in Georgia is 16.


If you live in Maine and move out without parental consent according to laws is it still legal if you move to New York?

No, if you didn't move out with permission, leaving the state doesn't make it any less wrong.


What is the legal age to drop out of school in Texas without parental consent?

18, it used to be 16. but the laws have changed, in the state of Texas you have to be 18 to drop out of school on your own. you can be 16, with parental consent and be able to drop out. thats the youngest age, and you have to have parental consent for any other age between 16-18.


Can you get a tattoo under the age of 18 official parent consent?

It varies based on state law. Most states do not allow minors to get tattoos even with parental consent, but a few do. Check your state laws.


Can a 15-year-old legally marry a guy over 20 if she has parental consent?

Yes, if she has paretnal consent. * It depends upon the state of residency. Parental consent does not supercede state laws and in most states a 15-year-old is not allowed to marry except with the permission of the court of jurisdiction.


At age seventeen can you get a tattoo?

{| |- | Not in most states. While the laws vary from state to state most require you to be at least 18 to obtain a tattoo. A few states will allow it with parental consent. Check the laws for your state. |}


What is the legal age to drop out of school and to move out without parental consent?

The answer depends on where you live because the laws are different in each state.


How can a person get legally married at 16?

In the UK, you can legally get married at the age of 16, but only with parental consent. In the US, different states have different laws about the age one can get married legally. Most of them allow marriage with parental consent, and sometimes a court order and birth certificate. In some circumstances, there are states that allow marriage at the age of 16 without parental consent if the bride is pregnant. To see a full list of the laws and specific requirements for marriage in each state, see the "Marriage Laws by State" in the related links.