Countries, States, and Cities
New Zealand
New Zealand Travel

What are the major cities of New Zealand?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2010-06-04 04:13:54

Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

What are the major cities of newzealand?

Major cities of New Zealand are Wellington, Christchurch and Auckland.

Major cities in New Zealand?

Auckland, Christchurch, Wellington

What is the town closest to the sea in New Zealand?

Most of the towns and major cities in New Zealand extend to the waterfront.

What are the biggest cities in New Zealand?

The biggest cities in New Zealand are Auckland, Wellington, and Christchurch

How many citys are in New Zealand?

There are 16 cities in New Zealand.

Major rivers of New Zealand?

the major rivers of new zealand is pigs

New zealand cities starting with O?

There are no cities in New Zealand that have names starting with the letter O. Cities in New Zealand are generally regarded as urban areas having a population of at least 30 000.

What are the capital cities of New Zealand?

The capital city of New Zealand is Wellington

What are the four largest cities in New Zealand?

The Four largest cities in New Zealand are Auckland, Christchurch, Wellington, and Dunedin.

What major city in the Southern Hemisphere is farthest from the equator?

Cities in New Zealand are the farthest from the equator in the Southern Hemisphere. This includes the cities of Queenstown and Timaru.

Where can you get bubble tea in New Zealand?

in all major cities. i live in hamilton there is a good shop that sells them in dinsdale

What city did James cook discover in New Zealand first?

When James Cook first arrived in New Zealand, there were no cities. The indigenous people of New Zealand, the Maori, who were the first people there, did not build cities.

Which capital city is the most remote from other capital cities?

New Zealand New Zealand

What are the most populous cities in New Zealand?

the most populare cite in New Zealand is Ackland

What is the major source of energy in New Zealand?

The major source of energy in New Zealand is geothermal energy.

What are the major exports of New Zealand?

Dairy products and Meat are two major exports of New Zealand.

What city in new zealand starts with the letter q?

There are no cities in New Zealand that begin with the letter Q. Queenstown is a town in New Zealand.

Do the major cities in New zealand have volcanoes?

Auckland, Christchurch, Hamilton and Dunedin all have extinct volcanoes close by. Wellington does not.

What New Zealand cities start with A?


Which major city is on New Zealand's North Island?

Auckland and Wellington are the 2 most major cities in New Zealand and both are located in the North Island. Wellington is New Zealand's capital city and Auckland is the city with the largest population.

What are the major deserts and jungles in New Zealand?

New Zealand has no deserts or jungles.

What is a backblock?

In Australia and New Zealand, a backblock is a residential area remote from major cities and lacking conveniences common in urban areas.

Cities that start with g?

Gisborne, New Zealand

How many cities in New Zealand?


What were the major cities of colonial New Jersey?

Trenton and Princeton were major cities in New Jersey.

Still have questions?