Space Shuttle

What are the names of all the space shuttles?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2012-04-27 20:39:29

The Space Shuttle Fleet Consisted of 6 Orbiters, however, only 5

were used in space flight.

1. Enterprise (used for landing tests never flown in space)

2. Columbia (first Shuttle, destroyed in 2003)

3. Challenger (Destroyed in 1986)

4. Discovery (retired on March 9, 2011; will go on display at

the Smithsonian Institute)

5. Atlantis (retired July 21, 2011; will go on display at the

Kennedy Space Center Complex)

6. Endeavour (retired June 1, 2011; will go on display at the

California Science Center in Los Angeles)

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.