Planetary Science

What are the planets that could be under terrestrial planets and which planets could be called gas planets?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-06-09 01:37:58
2011-06-09 01:37:58

Some terrestrial planets are mars Mercury Venus and earth

gaseous planets Jupiter Saturn Uranus and Neptune.

User Avatar

Related Questions

All of the planets you listed are called "terrestrial" planets because they have solid a surface. The other planets are call 'gas giants' because they are mostly combinations of gasses rather than having solid ground under their clouds.

There are four planets in our solar system considered 'inner planets': Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars. These four also belong to the classification "terrestrial planets." Three of them (Venus, Earth, and Mars) are in the habitable zone, a zone in every system in which life can live, under the right conditions.

Terrestrial Planets-Rocky Small Few Moons Small(compared to gas giants) Gas Planets - Helium and Hydrogen based Denser cores. Have rings. Many Moons. Very large Longer Revolution time. Comparisons- Planets Under the sun's gravitational pull. Part of Milky Way galaxy

Yes mars is one of the 5 terrestrial planets. other are mercury, venus, earth and dwarf planet ceres. other come under the category of gas giants like jupiter, saturn, etc.....

The planets follow elliptical orbits under the force of gravity.

The inner planets are all considered rocky planets in that under atmospheric layers, they have a rocky surface. The outer planets are made of gas and liquid, and are called gas giants. They have no solid surface. Also, all the outer planets have rings while the inner planets do not.

A terrestrial habitat is a habitat on land. An oceanic habitat is a habitat under water

Neither. The eight planets orbit the sun, but in space there is no "under" or "over."

Titan and Ganymede are both larger (but less massive) than Mercury and could certainly be called planets if they qualified under the IAU criteria. The conditions include a requirement that they orbit the Sun, and not Saturn or Jupiter, respectively, which currently make them moons, not true planets. They would further need to have cleared their orbits if they were in solar orbit.

There is no friction in space to stop them so they keep on spinning under what is called conservation of angular momentum.

Later when the religion went to Rome they called the gods differently. For example Hades god of the under world was called Pluto ,and Poseidon was called Neptune

It could be Under wear or a petticoat.

The interior of the Earth, similar to the other terrestrial planets, is chemically divided into layers. The mantle is a highly viscous layer between the crust and the outer core. As such, the core (split into the solid inner and liquid outer layers) is below the mantle.

aquatic organisms breath, eat, and live under water. whereas terrestrial animals/organisms live, breath, and eat on land

they live in a host or under water they live in a host

Gas giant planets are not known to be geologically active, since their cores are under a hot, dense lower atmosphere. A larger terrestrial planet, however, might exhibit a greater segregation of heavier metals in the core, as on Earth, leaving the lighter minerals more likely to be affected by tidal forces.

It could be called an undersea island or submarisle.

eco-system is of 2 types natural and artificial. under nature- terrestrial and aquatic. under artificial - gardens , paddy irrigation etc.....

Of the 8 planets there are no planets that we know of. But of the 9 planets it's Pluto if you still include Pluto as a planet. Of, course there are many planets that we don't know of. Pluto is considered a dwarf planet. For more on dwarf planets, planets, Mercuary, Pluto, the Solar System, and more visit the links under the answer.

Mars is the fourth planet counting outwards from the sun after Mercury, Venus and Earth; and the last of the terrestrial (rocky) planets. Its orbit lies roughly one and a half times our distace from the sun, making for a Martian year a little under 1.9 times as long as ours.

Under current definitions, there are only 8 planets (major planets) in the Sol System (Earth's system).

They live on land, can't hold for too long under water except for some animals.

There are five objects currently classified as dwarf planets. At least six more and under consideration for such classification.

They come under the classification of Planetus lifesupportidae.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.