answersLogoWhite

0

Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Virginia
Celebrity Births Deaths and Ages

What are the requirements in Virginia for a 15-year-old to get emancipated?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-02-14 19:23:18

A 15-year-old cannot be emancipated in Virginia. You must be at least 16.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still have questions?

Related Questions

Are parents liable for necessaries of an emancipated minor?

No. The requirements for being getting emancipated is that the teen can handle these things themselves.


Is a married 16 year old with child emancipated in Virginia?

Yes, you are emancipated through the marriage. Not through the pregnancy.


In the state of Virginia can a 16-year-old marry a 23-year-old with guardian consent or if they are emancipated?

Virginia: If either of you are under 18 years of age, you must have written, notarized consent from a parent or your legal guardian. Regarding marriage of an emancipated minor--according to a pamphlet published by the Virginia State Bar: "A minor who has been judicially emancipated does not need consent of a parent or guardian to marry." (NOTE: For others reading this, that is not the case in every state. In some states, even if a minor is emancipated, they still must have parental consent in order to get married.) Are you already emancipated? If not, and your only purpose for becoming emancipated is to be allowed to marry...well, you would still have to meet all the requirements for emancipation.


How old do you have to be to move out in VA?

In virginia, 18 unless you get emancipated.


Can a teenage mother in Virginia move out without parents consent?

No, you are not emancipated.


What is the possibility of a minor actually getting emancipated in the state of Virginia?

Depends on the minor. You have to fill the criteria to be emancipated by the court or it wont happen. You can also get married.


You are on probation can you get emancipated in West Virginia?

If a person in the state of West Virginia is a ward of the court they cannot be granted emancipation. Probation does not affect emancipation in West Virginia.


What are the requirements in the state of Arkansas to get emancipated?

There is no emancipation statute in Arkansas, so it can't be done.


What is marlyand requirements for emancipation in Maryland?

There are no requirements as you cannot be emancipated in Maryland. They are one of the 15 states without a statute. You will have to wait until you are an adult.


If you are emancipated can you rent an apartment in Texas?

If a person is emancipated from their parents they should be able to rent an apartment. They will have to meet all the requirements to rent the apartments and be able to pay for the apartment.


How can a 16 year old get emancipated without a parents permission?

It will depend on the laws in your state or location. You do not need parental permission to get emancipated, but you must meet the other requirements.


A girl sixteen with child does she need consent Tobe married in Virginia?

Yes, she is not emancipated.


Do you have to have your parents permission to be emancipated?

The law and requirements varies between states so it depends on where you live.


What are the requirements for a 16 year old to move out?

They must be emancipated before they can more out. Or have their parents' permission.


Can a 16 year old become emancipated in Kentucky?

Yes if he fills the requirements the courts will consider it.


Can a girl 16-year-old with a baby be emancipated and move in with her baby daddy and his family in Virginia?

Yes, she could be emancipated, but if the parents give permission (normally required for emancipation anyway) she can move in without being emancipated.


In 1783 which state legislature emancipated slaves who served in the army fighting against the British?

Virginia


If a girl was 16 and pregnant what would be the requirements to be emancipated in Florida?

You have to be 18. Pregnancy doesn't change anything.


If emancipated what finacal help can you get?

None. One of the requirements for emancipation is that the minor must prove to the court that they have job and they earn enough to fully support themselves. If they can't support themself, they won't be emancipated.


Can you become emancipated from your parents at age 14 or 15 in Virginia?

Not at that young an age. You have to be 16 to apply for emancipation.


What are the requirements for colonial representatives at Virginia?

House of Burgess


Can an emancipated teen go to public school in Alabama?

There should not be a problem. They can register themselves if they meet the requirements for attendance.


Can a minor be emancipated with parent or guardian's permission in Indiana?

Only the court can emancipate a minor. There are several requirements that has to be met.


Is a 15 year old legally emancipated if she married without a court order in Virginia?

If she had parental permission and a legal license, she should be okay. If the license was obtained fraudulently, it would be void and she would not be emancipated.


What leagal rights does a 17 year old mother have in the state of Virginia?

She is emancipated regarding her health and her child. That's it.