What are the statute of limitations in California for drugs?

In California it will depend on what the specific charges are. If the drug charge is a felony can result in over 8 year in prison it is set at 6 years. Less that that they are set at 3 years. Misdemeanor drug charges will be set at 1 year unless a minor is involved which makes it 3 years.