What are two main types of lymphocytes?

The two main types of lymphocytes are the B lymphocytes and T lymphocytes. They are both types of white blood cells that are a part of one's immune system. B cells derive from bone marrow, while T cells mature from the thyroid. B cells produce antibody effector B cells and T cells activate cytotoxic and helper T cells to attack a pathogen in the body.