Asked in Needs a Topic
Needs a Topic
What color is 2016 NJ inspection sticker?
We need you to answer this question!
Asked in Rules of the Road
If you have a expired NJ inspection sticker can they pull you over in pa?
How much is an expired inspection sticker going to cost you in NJ?
In Magnolia NJ it's a $135 ticket. If you are overdue for inspection, there is no grace period at the inspection station if you fail, either. Cop can give you tickets all day long every day if you drive with an expired sticker - even if you get a red rejection sticker on top of it. Actually, I think they can impound your car if they're feeling nasty. To make money, some municipalities have been setting up roadblocks to check for things like this.
How much is the fine for driving with an expired inspection sticker in New Jersey?
NJ regulation 39:8-1 Failure to have inspection $126. Ad $30.00 court cost to that, and your grand total will be roughly $150.00. Ask yourself, is it really worth it? If you are caught driving with a fraudulent inspection sticker how ever, you may be placed in jail for a period of time on top of a $500.00 fine.
Asked in Cars & Vehicles
What documents are needed for motor vehicle inspection in NJ?
Asked in EGR Systems, Check Engine Light
In NJ can you pass inspection with the check engine light on?
Asked in Check Engine Light
Will you pass NJ inspection with an airbag light on?
You will not pass inspection in NJ with an airbag light ON. If you owned the car when the light came ON and your airbags have not previously deployed, this could be a sensor or wiring problem. If you need new Airbags, the repair could be as much as $1000. Most mechanics will charge 1 hour labor for diagnostics.
Asked in Cars & Vehicles
What happens if you have a Fake inspection NJ sticker?
You may face some, or all of the following penalties; 1. A ticket for possessing a fraudulent inspection sticker (39:8-9c). -A $500.00 fine 2. A ticker for refusing to inspect (39:8-9b). -A fine of $100 to $200 and a possible imprisonment of up to 30 days. 3. A ticket for failing to inspect (39:8-1). -A $126 fine. 4. You may even get arrested and charged with tampering with public records (2C:28-7(2)(a)). -This is a disorderly persons offense which carries a penalty of up to six months imprisonment and a $1,000 fine.
Asked in Electric Windows
Will Pass inspection with drivers window not working?
How much is a failure to inspect ticket in NJ?
It's $130.00. I know because unfortunately I just got one. Fortunately in NJ I don't think it's considered a moving violation so there are no points and it doesn't affect your insurance premiums. Also unfortunately it's one of those tickets that's near impossible to fight since there really isn't any excuse that a judge will accept. Even if like me, you just honestly didn't know that it had expired. They used to send you a notice to let you know that it was time for re-inspection but they don't anymore. And seriously, who really ever remembers to look at the inspection sticker on your car anymore?
Asked in Mitsubishi Eclipse
Can you just clear check engine light go to NJ inspection and pass?
Asked in Cars & Vehicles
If a car has a New Jersey Salvage title would you have to get the salvage inspection done in NJ or could you do it in NY to get the reconstructed title?
Asked in Cars & Vehicles, Car Buying, Used Car Buying
How long do you have to return a used car in NJ?
Asked in Cars & Vehicles
What is the Easiest way to get car inspected in NJ?
The inspection process Make sure you have all necessary documentation - driver license, registration, proof of insurance - with you. Photocopy, fax, e-mail or online registration receipts are unacceptable. Vehicles may be inspected up to two months in advance of the due date Check your windshield sticker for inspection due date. Registrations and inspections do not necessarily match The inspector will determine your car's engine type and prep it for testing The inspector will perform the appropriate emissions test based on the year, make and model of the vehicle The final stage of the test will assure that your gas cap is stable and limits the escape of fumes into the environment Upon completion, the inspector will place a new two-year sticker in your windshield 5 year inspection extended to used vehicles Beginning August 1, 2010, purchasers of used, non-commercial vehicles purchased in or out of New Jersey will no longer require an inspection until they are at least five model years old: Vehicles purchased without a New Jersey inspection sticker will receive a decal valid until the last day of the month of registration, five years from the vehicle model year Vehicle owners will receive Form SS-19 at the time of registration Visit a state-operated inspection station with a valid registration card, NJ insurance ID card, driver license and Form SS-19 Go directly to the re-inspection area for the decal In addition, effective August 1, 2010, New Car Dealers will be allowed to issue new vehicle stickers to used non-commercial vehicles less than five (5) model years old Used vehicles with a valid sticker are not required to be inspected until the month and year of the noted expiration date 1 year inspection requirement Certain classes of New Jersey registered motor vehicles are subject a complete inspection for both mechanical defects and emissions at an official inspection facility or a licensed private inspection facility on an annual (rather than biennial) basis: taxis, limousines, jitneys, buses (passenger, governmental, no fee, or commercial), commercial gas or bi-fueled vehicles regardless of weight and commercial diesel vehicles less than 10,000 pounds. Download theMotor Vehicle Advisory [pdf], dated December 10, 2009, for complete details. Low Emission Vehicle program Effective January 1, 2009, all new 2009 model year and later passenger vehicles or light duty trucks weighing less than 8,500 lbs. are required to meet California Low Emission Vehicle Program standards. The Manufacturer's Certificate of Origin (MCO) must be marked California emission certified or USEPA 50 state emission certified. MCO's marked Federal Emission certified or lacking designation require an exemption from the NJ Department of Environmental Protection (NJDEP). You can download a form to request exemption. An approval letter from NJDEP is required for vehicle titling.
Asked in Honda Accord LX, Check Engine Light
Will your car fail inspection if the check engine light is on?
In NJ your car will fail inspection if the light is on. In fact, your car will fail inspection up to 200 miles after you have the car serviced due to a problem that resulted in the service engine light being on. I had the service engine light on because of a faulty gas cap. I had the car serviced and then a day later took it to inspection. The car failed because the computer had not reset itself. I was told to come back after driving the car 200 miles because it often takes that long for the computer to show that everything is working fine.
Asked in Motorcycle Law
Can you convert dirt bike to street in NJ?
How to get fire sprinkler license in NJ?
In order to obtain a NJ State Fire Sprinkler License you will have to meet the following requirements: Achieve a NICET Level II certification in Water Based Inspection, Testing and Maintenace Pass and verify 19 specific elements of NICET Sprinkler layout. Fill out an aplication thru the NJ Fire and Safety Division with your NICET Level II certificate and a NICET transcript showing those 19 elements passed.