Asked in
School Subjects
United Kingdom
Northern Ireland

What countries are in the British Isles?


User Avatar
Wiki User
August 01, 2015 6:49PM

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (which comprises England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland) and the Republic of Ireland are the countries in the British Isles. Only the UK and the Republic of Ireland are countries in the sense of being members of the United Nations.