Elizabeth II

What does the Queen of England being the 'monarchy' of many countries mean?


Wiki User

Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II is monarch of 16 different countries.

The one title she does NOT have is "Queen of England."

She is Queen of The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

England is a part of, but not the same as, The United Kingdom.

See the related questions below.