depends on state laws, usually up to 2 years.
You can lose your license if you were at fault. If you were not at fault you would be required to purchase insurace with the SR-55 form. This means you will pay higher insurance and will have to do so for three years. (The rules may have changed over the years.) After you have had 3 years of no accidents and no lapses in insurance then you would get another form from the DMV and you could purchase a lower cost policy. In California you can purchase liablity only insurance.
It depends from state to state, but it probably shouldn't affect your insurance.
At-fault state laws apply.
You will be cited for not having proof of insurance and registration.
you get money
yes and no, you need to contact your insurance company immediately !!!!....will depend on the state statue of limitations, you don't say but assume your company paid (2years ago) for the damage to the vehicle and they are now suing for injuries? if that's the case and there was no injury settlement or release two years ago, then yes they can...please be more specific about what they are sueing for and what the insurance company paid for two years ago..your insurance company will handle this suit for you, get in contact with them right now please !!!! it will be ok........if your company paid them then your company accepted liablity...another sorrier scenrio is if your company paid (not setttled) policy limits and they are now coming to your for the balance? that is a whole different ball game, but doubt this as you call it a 'minor fender bender' let me know with more info i can be of more assistance.
Typically the person who hit you pays. If they don't have insurance, your no fault insurance will pay for it.
If you have made this new State your primary residence state, your insurance company may require after one year that you register your car and your license in your new state. The auto insurance should follow the registered state, and if you are a permanent resident, then you should register your car and re-write a new auto policy for that state.
Nothing happens if a person that hits someone in their vehicle and their insurance is covered through another state than the accident happened at. Car insurance companies will pay for damages no matter where they happen at.
I would say it is her. Of course they have her made up to look like a plain Jane who is a little on the heavy side. In real life she still looks very pretty.
going to be paying the state lots of me and the owner of the other car
What happens when an insured driver hits someone depends on the state you live in. In a no-fault state you present your claim to your insurance company for payment. In a tort state, you would sue the driver for compensation. If you have uninsured driver coverage, then your insurance company should cover you and/or your vehicle, up to a certain amount. You should check with your insurance company to be sure.
You get ticketed and fined, regardless of whether you were at fault or not, Auto Insurance is required by law in the state of Louisiana. You get ticketed and fined, regardless of whether you were at fault or not, Auto Insurance is required by law in the state of Louisiana.
Check with your state Workman's Compensation Agency. Your boss might be in violation for failing to pay into the insurance pool.
That depends upon your state laws.
It is legal if you signed a code of conduct, and the company says that careless conduct is a inappropriate act in the code of conduct that you signed. If there is no signed code of conduct they cannot suspend you. File a complaint with the Department of Labor in your state. This is usually done through the unemployement office.
From experience ours did not raise until the end / beginning of the following policy and was based on the dollar amount of damage. The damages was a new bumper for a new Toyota ( $3,200) and the cost went up appr. $75 for a six month period. We also had her take a defensive driving course after this (even though she had already completed drivers ed as required in this state) and this lowered the amount to $45.
If you own a vehicle then you have to have auto insurance depending on your state laws. Whether you have a provisional license or a regular license you still have the exact same need for auto insurance. It is so that if something happens the insurance will protect you from financial ruin.
Yes a rear fender is required on a motorcycle in the state of New York. Fenders are required over each wheel.
It is an insurance company based in New Zealand. They were formally known as the State Insurance Office and the State Fire and Accident Office. State Insurance was bought by Insurance Australia Group and now is considered a subsidiary.
Each state has different minimum insurance requirements, causing insurance premiums to differ from state to state. According to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners, Iowa is the least expensive state for auto insurance, followed by North Dakota, and Idaho.
There are many types of insurance provide by state farm agent like Home & Property, Homeowners Insurance, Condo Insurance, Renters Insurance, Manufactured Home Insurance, Farm or Ranch Insurance, Rental Property Insurance, Personal Articles Insurance.
Her insurance may state 'other drivers with the insured's permission' in which case her insurance would at least in part cover damage to other people/cars, but probably not to her own car. If her insurance does not have that clause, you are probably in trouble.