What height and weight does a child have to be to sit in the front seat of a car?
you have to be 75 pounds
Depends the weight and height
What is the height and weight restrictions for a child to sit in the front seat in a car in Ireland?
It is safe and legal for a child of any age to sit in the front passenger side of the car. They must have the correct child restraint for their height and weight.
Its not about age, its about height and weight
It is not age that determines when but height and weight.
In the state of Ohio, you only have to be 8 years of age to ride in the front seat. But if you reach other standards your child will have to remain in the back passenger seat. To sit in the front, your height needs to be 4'9" or taller. In weight you must be over 60 pounds.
age has nothing to do with it. the child has to be a certain height and weight.
it's height not weight
It depend on the height and weight of the child.
It is not age but height and weight of the child that determines when.
Child Leagal height, weight, and age in VA height: 4'9 weight: 75-80 age: 9-12
In New York at what age can a child sit in the front seat of a car with both front and side air bags?
Age is not determined for this ... size and weight is the determining factor. There is no law in NY that a child can sit in the front seat. Anyone can but the reccomended weight is 100 pounds and 4'11 for the height.
I think it has to do with Height and Weight rather than age
what is the weight and height limit to sit in the front seat of a car?
In Illinois, it does not matter what the child's age is nor does it matter about height or weight, all that matters is that the child is in proper seat belt Child Passenger Protection Act (See link below)
Well, at least weight 70 pounds and be 4;8 or taller in the state of Florida
What is the height and weight requirements for a child to sit in the front seat hat has an air in TX?
9 yrs old and weighs 70 pounds
There is no certain age. You have to reach a certain height and weight so if you are under height and weight then you are more likely to have severe injuries from an airbag. Usually the weight is around 100 lbs and the height is around 5 feet.
As of 2008 in NH, there is no minimum age, weight or height requirements for a child sitting in the front seat of a car. The only requirement is that all passengers under 18 must be wearing proper restraints.
actually it isn't what height it is how old the child has to be because if you put a child in the car and they are only 4' feet then you can get a ticket the child has to be older than 11 to ride in the front seat of a car
There is no minimum weight requirement for someone to sit in the front seat. However, there is a height and age requirement. The law states that a child under age 5 years and less than 36 inches tall must be in a safety seat system.
What is the legal age and weight requirements for a child to ride in the front seat in Massachusetts?
what is legal age for child to ride in front seat in MAss?
In Illinois, a child must be at least 8 years old to ride in the front seat of a vehicle. The child must be wearing a seatbelt in the front seat.
The minimum weight is 40 pounds and the minimum height is 4'9".
For weight it has to be: 120 pounds. (At least) And for Height: At least 4'10 or higher.
It is not height but weight that determines when you can sit in the front seat.
There is no nationwide answer to this question. It varies from state-to-state. Contact your state DMV or local law enforcement agency.
110 lbs and its 4'6. for height
How tall and how much should a child weigh before they can sit in the front passanger seat of a car in New Jersey?
It doesn't matter about the weight or height. For safety the child should be fifteen or older.
The laws are different in each region, but it is recommended by pediatricians to keep children in the back seat until they are at least 12 years old, in a booster seat until at least age 8. (It is based on height and weight so you need to look for the guidelines for your child seat.)
I heard it was supposed to be by weight, not by height, but what do i know..... when they outgrow the carseat
it usually depends on the height and weight, but you place them in an approved seat at age 5.
the weight for sitting in the front in for in Virginia is 80 pounds
California law is not age-based, but weight-based. A child can sit in the front seat at 65 lbs.
You have to be 13 or older to sit in the front seat it even says it in the front read it
What is the height weight and age requirements for a child to ride in the front seat of a car in Massachusetts?
this was a couple years back but age 10 over 4' tall and at least 100lbs.
AGE: About at least 9 years old WEIGHT: They say u should be at least 55 pounds and up
That is question that can only be answered by the state in which the child is traveling. Laws vary from state to state. In most states the law does not relate to height or age, but weight of the child.
its not about weight, its about height, and whether or not the airbag in the front will suffocate you when it explodes. happy driving!
Rules regarding this vary from state to state. However a good general rule is if the child is under the age of 12 should always sit in the back seat. The primary reason for this is because of their height in relation to the dashboard and or airbags. In an accident the child may have more serious injuries from sitting in the front and hitting the dashboard or being impacted by an airbag which was… Read More
a child is permitted to use a booster seat instead of a carseat based on height and weight, not age. the correct weight is 40 pounds and over 38" tall.
The height of the child is more important, but for the right height they should probably be around 12 or older
I believe the answer is 4'9". There is also a weight limit if your child is on the shorter side. If your child does not meed either requirement, then you have to use a booster seat.
a child can be at leaset 6 to 8 years of age it really doesnt depond on height or weight
The child must be over 140cm in height
It isn't age, it is height
any height who cares
You have to be 12 years or older. Or in height you have to be at least 5 foot 2 inches. In weight you have to be 100 pounds or more.
It is by weight, not age. I think the weight is 40 lbs before a child can sit in the front.
If you do not meet the minimum in height and weight for sitting in the front seat or "shotgun" of a car, the airbag will hurt you if you get into a crash.
i dont know but you have to be 13!!