answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Active Directory Recycle Bin is a feature that helps minimize directory service downtime by enhancing your ability to preserve and restore accidentally deleted Active Directory objects without restoring Active Directory data from backups, restarting Active Directory Domain Services (AD DS), or rebooting domain controllers.

When you enable Active Directory Recycle Bin feature, all link-valued and non-link-valued attributes of the deleted Active Directory objects are preserved and the objects are restored in their entirety to the same consistent logical state that they were in immediately before deletion. For example, restored user accounts automatically regain all group memberships and corresponding access rights that they had immediately before deletion, within and across domains.

Active Directory Recycle Bin is functional for both AD DS and Active Directory Lightweight Directory Services (AD LDS) environments.

Mohannad Hamid

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is Active Directory Recycle Bin?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is the AD Recycle Bin How do you use it?

Active Directory Recycle Bin helps minimize directory service downtime by enhancing your ability to preserve and restore accidentally deleted Active Directory objects without restoring Active Directory data from backups.By default, Active Directory Recycle Bin in Windows Server 2008 R2 is disabled. To enable Active Directory Recycle Bin, your environment must meet the requirements to completed scenarioused to restore object deleted form AD or restore Multi OUs.


What are the major changes in AD in Windows Server 2008?

The following changes are available in Windows Server 2008 R2:Active Directory Recycle Bin Active Directory module for Windows PowerShell and Windows PowerShell™ cmdletsActive Directory Administrative CenterActive Directory Best Practices AnalyzerActive Directory Web ServicesAuthentication mechanism assuranceOffline domain joinManaged Service AccountsActive Directory Management PackBridgehead Server Selection


When you delete an object Windows sends it here?

recycle bin


What empties the recycle bin on a computer?

Right Click System Recycle bin on desktop. Then Click Empty Recycle bin to delete all files from recycle bin. If you cannot found recycle bin. Right click desktop > Properties > Desktop > Customize Desktop > Mark Recycle Bin under general Tab.


How do you empty a computer recycle bin?

Go into the recycle bin and under recycle bin tasks click empty recycle bin. Or click on the Recycle Bin with the right mouse button and select "Empty Recycle Bin" from the pop-up menu.


How do you empty reycle bin when the words empty recycle bin do not appear?

I have a recycle bin icon but cannot empty it. When I click on the bin I do not get a message "empty recycle bin." I've searched under "tasks" and it has "empty recycle bin" but it is "grayed out".


What is the function of the recycle bin in the computer?

If you delete a file from your computer, it goes straight into the recycle bin. Some people think that once it has been sent to the recycle bin, it has been terminated but it just stays in the recycle bin and if you want to get that file back then you can get it by restoring it from the recycle bin. If you want to delete it permanently, delete it from the recycle bin.


How does the Recycle Bin help protect your work from accidental deletion?

The Recycle bin protect your files from accidental deletion by when you delete a file it get stored in the recycle bin until your clear it from the recycle bin. This helps you to recover from the recycle bin just in case you delete it zonda2323


How do you you get a recycle bin back if deleted by accident?

We cannot delete Recycle Bin.


Can you put clothes in the recycle bin?

yes you can put clothes in a recycle bin


Can a recycle bin be emptied?

YesAll you have to do is right click on the recycling bin icon on your desktop and go down the list to empty recycle bin and then click yes.ORYou can double click on the recycle bin icon on your desktop and look at what is in your recycling bin before you empty it and you can click on empty recycle bin after you open recycling bin!!


What does empty the recycle bin mean?

Most things you delete is actually moved to the Recycle Bin, which is a sort of storage in case you want it back. If you choose to empty the Recycle Bin, anything that is in the Recycle Bin is completely gone from your computer, and you will not be able to get it back.