answersLogoWhite

0

The child abandonment law in Texas says that if a person purposely leaves a child 15 or under in a dangerous and harmful place can be charged with child abandonment. If found guilty a person may face felony charges.

User Avatar

Wiki User

∙ 12y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can you tell me about Texas child support laws?

see links below


Does Texas have child labor laws?

To the best of my knowledge, every state has child labor laws. There are also federal child labor laws. To find Texas' child labor laws, google 'Texas statutes, labor code, chapter 51'


Would your new spouse be forced to pay your child support kids live in ga you live in Texas?

Child support laws vary by state, but typically the obligation to pay child support is determined by the laws of the state where the child resides. If your children live in Georgia and you live in Texas, the child support obligation would likely be determined by Georgia law. However, it is important to consult with an attorney who specializes in family law to understand the specific laws and regulations that apply to your situation.


Can your mother get in trouble for receiving child support for you in Texas while you are living in Missouri?

There are no applicable laws in any state that says the person receiving the child support must be actually spending the money on the child, so no. However, it could be addressed as an issue of abandonment of the child if the mother is in Texas and the child is in Missouri.


Does your child have to be born in Texas to receive Texas child support if you live in Texas?

No.


Under Texas laws does my child continue to receive child support when he is in college?

If the person is a child, ie. under 18 years of age, then yes. If the person is no longer a child, ie 18 and over (which is the legal adult age in Texas, then no.


In the state of Texas do you pay child support until the child graduates even if he has flunked a year or 18 years of age?

Child support obligations end when the child reaches the age of 18 or when they graduate from high school, whichever occurs later. If the child is emancipated or they marry, then that will also end the child support obligations. http://www.child-support-laws-state-by-state.com/texas-child-support.html


Where I can find the laws that define Retroactive and Arrears in reference to child support?

You need to check the laws that address child support in your particular jurisdiction.You need to check the laws that address child support in your particular jurisdiction.You need to check the laws that address child support in your particular jurisdiction.You need to check the laws that address child support in your particular jurisdiction.


Who makes child support laws?

the child support people


How long do you pay child support on a child that goes to college 200 miles away and has an apartment and job?

Review your state laws, separation agreement and child support order for the term of the child support.Review your state laws, separation agreement and child support order for the term of the child support.Review your state laws, separation agreement and child support order for the term of the child support.Review your state laws, separation agreement and child support order for the term of the child support.


If you were court ordered to pay child support in a divorce and have more kids later on how do you have the initial amt of child support lowered for the first kid from the divorce?

It depends upon the state you live in and what their laws are regarding modification of child support. In Texas, for example, you would need to file a modification of child support.


does homeschooling go by the same laws in reguards to child support?

The child support laws are the same for parents who are homeschooling.

Trending Questions
Miracle ware pvt ltd is a fraud? What happens when you Sequester a jury? Why is it sometimes necessary for a person external to the team to be brought in to resolve issues? Which ideology believes in an active national government? What would turn someone into a murderer? Can an older sibling get custody of their younger sibling without the mothers consent? What can you do if your husband divorced you without your knowledge and you even lived together? Which choices constitutes grounds for an emergency referal for a soldier experiencing COSRs? What is the Definition of principle of representation in probate context.? How does the length of marriage impact the divorce settlement? What was the name of Gavrilo Pricips gang? Is there a Illinois statute of limitation on felony cases? Can a beneficiary sell items before probate is granted and before the Will has become public record? Which eagles band member had a sex crime? What is the penalty in Missouri for 1st degree murder burglary and torture? In what situation do all parties involved agree to the terms of the contract? Will you get arrested when re entering Australia with and out standing arrest warrant in australai from 3 years ago for beaking my good behavour bond by three weeks? What does the orange construction ahead sign mean? True or False The Preamble was a defense for the brand-new Constitution of the US in a series of articles written in 1787-1788? Can a convicted felon from Florida own a gun in Georgia?