There is actually a law that states a child is not to be left home alone below the age of 16 in. Therefore the legal age would be 16 years old in order to babysit.
what is the legal age for a teenage to babysit
The Legal Age To Babysit In Utah Is 12 Years Old.
The legal age in California for a child to babysit is, I think, 14.
In Washington State, the legal age to babysit is 11.
the legal age for a child to babysit is 12 and up
The legal age to babysit is 16 in France. You cannot be legally employed before that.
13 year old is the legal age to babysit sibling in the USA
The legal age to babysit in Australia is 18 or older because kids under age are not responsible for kids.
the age to be home alone and babysit is around 13
The legal age in new zealand to babysit is from 14 years old and up
There isn't really a 'legal' age to babysit in Nebraska. I started babysitting when I was 12, as people's homes that I knew well. I doubt that you can be 10 or 11, however. It is best to know CPR and other important things to be able to babysit for long periods of time, like more than an hour. It's up to the parent or guardian of the child/teen, and who ever needs a babysitter.
I am 14 and I babysit over the summer...
You have to be at least 16 or older to babysit
1-8 is not aloud to babysit in canada
There is no legal age to babysit in Minnesota. A 12 year old is an ideal age to watch siblings for a few hours.
The legal age someone can babysit in new zealand is 14 but at home alone for under half an hour a 13 year old can babysit
In the UK, there is no legal law that states a teenager of any age cannot babysit. However, for the most part, parents do not let children under 12 years of age babysit.
The legal age to babysit in Canada is 12, but it can be earlier if you take specialized classes towards babysitting, where you can have the license to babysit at the age of ten at the youngest.
The legal age, or what my friend tells me is 12 years old.
There is no minimum age to babysit in any US state but Maryland, where the requirement is thirteen.
the legal age to move out is 19
technically the legal age is 7.
There is no legal age to babysit in North Carolina. It is whatever age the parents feel responsible and allow you to babysit. In general, 12 years old is a reasonable age to start babysitting.
There is no legal age a child can babysit in North Carolina. It is whatever age the parents feel comfortable with them babysitting. 11-13 is an average age to begin babysitting.
The legal age to babysit a child (for an adult not to be present) is 14 years.