answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Well i got a ticket about a month ago for driving without automobile insurance in Georgia (and it wasn't my car by the way....wont make that mistake again) and the officer gave me a ticket for $515 dollars...

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-09-14 09:56:59
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the fine for driving without automobile insurance in Georgia?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Are you required to have auto insurance if you plan on driving in Georgia?

Yes, carrying auto insurance is mandatory in all states, including Georgia. Driving without insurance can result in fines and/or jail time.


Can your license be suspended for not having automobile insurance in nys?

Yes, if you are caught driving without insurance in any state, except New Hampshire, you're license will be suspended.


How many points driving on your driving record for driving without insurance?

I'm not sure, but driving without insurance is STUPID, and DANGEROUS!


Is it legal to drive without insurance in florida if the car your driving is insured?

If the car you are driving is insured then you are not driving without insurance.


What are the fines for no insurance in cobb county ga?

First offense of driving without insurance in Georgia is a misdemeanor. It can be punished by up to $1,000 and up to one year in jail. Your Georgia license will also be suspended if you are convicted or plead guilty.


What is the fine for driving without insurance in Ontario Canada?

The fines and associated punitive fees for driving without insurance are determined by your jurisdiction.


What is the statute of limitations for driving without insurance in IN?

There is no such SOL. Driving without insurance is a violation of motor vehicle regulation violations NOT a crime.


What are the consequences of driving without a valid UK licence?

You can be convicted for number of faults if you are driving without a driving license. For example you can also be convicted for not having insurance. Because driving without valid driving license invalidates your insurance also.


If caught driving without proof of insurance and convicted is this considered a misdemeanor?

If caught driving without proof of insurance and convicted is this considered a misdemeanor?


How many insurance points do you get when you get a ticket for driving without car insurance?

If you don't have insurance how will it go against your insurance?


What is the possible penalty for driving an automobile without liability insurance jail or fine?

Could be a fine, or suspension of your driver's license. In Pennsylvania, they can suspend your car's registration, and/or tow the car away


Is a DWAI a misdemeanor?

If by this you mean Driving Without Automobile Insurance, and you received a citation from a Police Officer, then yes, it is. Any time you receive a written citation from a police officer, it is considered a "Misdemeanor"


Texas uninsured driver driving insured vehicle?

Is driving without insurance


Will your car get towed if caught driving without insurance?

In most cases, a car will not get towed just for driving without insurance. The officer will usually ticket the driver instead.


What is the fine in WY for driving without insurance?

I don't know what the fine is in a particular jurisdiction but I can tell you this. The fine for driving without insurance will be far more than six months premium of the insurance that you were required to carry.


What is the fine for driving without insurance California?

Don't do it.


What happens if you have a wreck without auto insurance and still money to the bank?

You'll be ticketed for driving with an invalid registration and driving without insurance, and you still owe that money to the bank.


How do you drive to trade in your car at a dealership without insurance?

If you live in the US, it is illegal to drive without automobile insurance. It is advised NOT to drive without insurance. make them tow it or they can put their dealer plate on and let them drive it


Can you drive car without insurance?

Yes, if you have a drivers learners/ permit you do not need to be on insurance in Georgia, Tennessee, Alabama, Florida, South Carolina, And North Carolina. But, you need to be driving with a 21+ year old in the passenger seat.


Can you insure a person without a vehicle in Tennessee?

Any insurance agent who sells automobile insurance had to pass a test. He or she can tell you the answer to that question.


What happens if you are caught driving without insurance in NC?

If you get caught driving without insurance, you will lose your license. You will also be fined and could get jail time. It is up to the judge in traffic court.


What is the fine for driving without insurance in California?

http://www.carinsurance.com/kb/content12136.aspx http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=driving+without+insurance+in+California


What is the legal if drives your friend car in that car is not insured and you get a ticket for driving without insurance?

If there is no insurance on the vehicle and you get a ticket for driving without insurance you are guilty of the offense and will have to pay your fine. Even though the vehicle belongs to someone else it is the responsibility of the driver to make sure there is valid auto insurance on the vehicle before driving it.


What is the fine for driving in Missouri with no insurance?

Missouri Driver Responsibilities and Penalties It is illegal to drive a motor vehicle in Missouri without automobile liability insurance. The vehicle driver must show proof of insurance to any law enforcement official, upon request, or a traffic ticket will be issued to the driver. If convicted of


Driving without insurance in Florida and got into an accident?

Yes.