answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The age of majority is 18. The Florida Statutes pertaining to "Disability of Non-Age of Minor Removed" (emancipation) is Title XLIII Domestic Relations, Chapter 743.051.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-09-25 14:42:03
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the legal age of majority in Florida?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

In a divorce what is considered the legal age of emancipation in Florida?

18 years of age is the legal age of majority.


What age is a parent legal responsiblity for a child in Florida?

Until they reach the age of majority in Florida. That is the age of 18.


How old do you have to be to move in with your boyfriend in Florida?

The legal age of majority in Florida is eighteen (18).


What is the legal age in Florida to move out of your house?

The age of majority in Florida is 18. That is when you are an adult. Until then your parents are responsible for you.


What is Florida legal rent age?

The age of majority in Florida is 18. That age is required in order to sign a legal contract. At 16 they can apply for emancipation, the current guardian has to file the paperwork.


What is the age of majority in Florida?

The age of majority in Florida is 18 years of age.


What is the legal age of majority in Maryland?

The legal age of majority in Maryland is 18.


Can parents kick a 17 year old out of their house in Florida?

No they cannot. The age of majority in Florida is 18. There is no legal responsibility after the child turns that age, but there is until then.


How old do you have to be to move out in Florida?

18 65 18, unless you've been emancipated. The legal age for the state of Florida is 18. Florida's legal age of majority is eighteen. FRC: Title 1 Chapter 1. Well, I think it would help if we knew if they needed to be a certain age to sign a legal document. Isn't it usually eighteen? Or do they just need to have a job? 18, unless you've been emancipated. The legal age of majority for the state is 18. Florida legal age of majority is 18. The exceptions are marriage and enlistment in the military at 17, both of which require parental permission.


What is the legal age for a Tenant in Florida to sign a residential rental lease agreement?

The age of majority is the age. In Florida, like most states, that is 18 years of age. Prior to that a contract signed is not enforcable.


What is the legal age of majority in Colorado?

The "legal age of majority" refers to the age when a person is considered an adult. Some additional laws may apply, however, like the drinking age may differ from the legal age of majority. In Colorado, the legal age of majority is 18 years old.


What is legal age in tx?

Legal age to do what? The age of majority is 18.


What is the legal age of majority in Las Vegas Nevada?

States establish the legal age of majority so it will not matter in which city a minor resides. In Nevada the legal age of majority is 18.


What is the age of emancipation in Florida?

When you reach the age of majority which is 18 in Florida.


What is legal age to be executor of an estate in FL?

It would be the legal age of majority. In Florida that is 18. They should not attempt to do it without help. An attorney would be a good choice to assist.


What is the age of majority in NC?

The legal age of majority in NC is 18.


What is the legal age to buy tobacco in Florida?

The legal age to buy tobacco in Florida is 18.


How old do you have to be to move out in Massachusetts?

The state's legal age of majority is 18. The state's legal age of majority is 18.


What legal age in Georgia?

If you mean the age of majority (the age at which you are a legal adult), it's 18.


What is the legal age of majority in Hawaii?

Age 18


What is the Legal age of majority in New York?

18 years of age is the age of majority in New York.


What is the legal age for a female to move out in Louisiana?

The legal age of majority for the state is 18.


What is the legal age to leave and be on your own in Nebraska?

The state's legal age of majority is 19.


What is the legal age to drive in Florida?

Legal age/Minimun age to drive in Florida is 15 years old.


Where can you find the Texas law pertaining to the legal age of majority?

The age of majority in Texas is 18.