For a male its 17 for a female it is 18
No 17 years is not the correct age to move out of the house alone in the state of GA.
In the state of Georgia, the legal age to move out of your parents home is 18. There are a few exceptions such as parental abuse, emancipation, the teen joined the military, or they became pregnant and got married.
The age of majority, which is 18 in Georgia. Until then the parents are responsible.
In the state of GA, the legal age to buy a car is 17. However, with parental assistance, a child of any age can buy a vehicle, as long as the car is in the parent's name.
21. Same legal age you have to be to drink it.
The age of majority in GA is 18. Therefore, unless you've been emancipated, 18 is the legal age at which you can leave home without parental consent.
16 with parental consent. 18 without.
The legal gambling age in Georgia is 18.
At least 14 years of age (federal law)At least 12 years of age (state law)
Georgia is a very unique situation. A child cannot be kicked out until the age of majority (18), but that child cannot be charged as a runaway or forced to return at age 17.