What is the lower house of Parliament called?

Which parliament? Many different countries have a bicameral parliament, and have different names for their lower house. For example:

  • In England it is called The House of Commons. Other countries have different name for their houses.
  • In Ireland it is called Dáil Éireann.
  • In Australia, the lower House of Parliament is called the House of Representatives.
  • In Canada, it is called the House of Commons (as for the UK).
  • South Africans call their lower house of Parliament the National Assembly.
  • The lower house in Germany is called the Bundestag.
  • In Austria, it is the National Council.
  • In India, the lower house is the Lok Sabha.