answersLogoWhite

0

The next Magic the Gathering set is set 2 in the Zendikar block, called Worldwake.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What is the next release name and date of magic the gathering cards?

Mirrodin Beseiged, Jan 29th 2011


What happens when you tap target creature in Magic: The Gathering?

When you tap a target creature in Magic: The Gathering, it becomes exhausted and cannot attack or use its abilities until it untaps during the next untap step.


How does summoning sickness work in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, when a creature is summoned or enters the battlefield, it cannot attack or use its abilities that require tapping until the player's next turn. This is called summoning sickness.


Can you regenerate a tapped creature in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, you can regenerate a tapped creature in Magic: The Gathering by paying the regeneration cost, even if the creature is tapped. Regeneration prevents the creature from being destroyed the next time it would be destroyed that turn.


When is the next mtg set coming out?

As of my last update in October 2023, the next Magic: The Gathering set scheduled for release is "The Lost Caverns of Ixalan," which is set to debut on December 1, 2023. For the most current information, it's best to check the official Magic: The Gathering website or follow their announcements for any updates.


What are the rules for ephemerate in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the rules for the card Ephemerate allow you to exile a creature you control, then return it to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step. This can be used to protect your creature from removal spells or trigger enter-the-battlefield effects twice.


What happens during the magic end step in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

During the magic end step in a game of Magic: The Gathering, players resolve any effects or abilities that trigger at the end of the turn, such as drawing a card or returning a creature to its owner's hand. It is the final step before the turn ends and players move to the next phase of the game.


How does convoke interact with summoning sickness in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with convoke is summoned in Magic: The Gathering, you can tap creatures to help pay for its mana cost. However, if the creature has summoning sickness, it cannot attack or use abilities that require tapping until your next turn.


What is summoning sickness and how does it affect creatures in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

Summoning sickness is a rule in Magic: The Gathering that prevents creatures from attacking or using their abilities on the turn they are played. This means that newly summoned creatures cannot be used for offensive purposes until the next turn.


How does the dredge mechanic work in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the dredge mechanic allows players to put cards from their graveyard back into their hand by skipping their draw step and milling cards from the top of their library. The number next to "dredge" indicates how many cards can be put into the hand this way.


What are the official rulings for Mistbind Clique in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

The official ruling for Mistbind Clique in Magic: The Gathering is that its champion ability can only target a nonland permanent you control. Additionally, when you champion a creature with Mistbind Clique, it will return to the battlefield under your control at the beginning of your next upkeep.


How does the game of Magic: The Gathering handle assigning damage to multiple blockers?

In Magic: The Gathering, when a creature attacks and is blocked by multiple creatures, the attacking player decides how to assign damage among the blockers. The player can divide the damage as they choose, but each creature must be assigned lethal damage before moving on to the next blocker.