answersLogoWhite

0

When you tap a target creature in Magic: The Gathering, it becomes exhausted and cannot attack or use its abilities until it untaps during the next untap step.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can you tap or untap a target creature during your turn in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, you can tap or untap a target creature during your turn in Magic: The Gathering.


What happens when a creature with the ability "can't be the target of spells or abilities" in Magic: The Gathering is targeted by a spell or ability?

When a creature with the ability "can't be the target of spells or abilities" in Magic: The Gathering is targeted by a spell or ability, the spell or ability will not affect that creature. This means the spell or ability will have no effect on the creature with that ability.


What is the rule regarding what happens when a Magic: The Gathering creature dies?

When a Magic: The Gathering creature dies, it is put into the graveyard from the battlefield.


What happens to a creature in Magic: The Gathering if it dies and can't be regenerated?

If a creature in Magic: The Gathering dies and cannot be regenerated, it is put into the graveyard and is no longer on the battlefield.


What happens when a creature in Magic: The Gathering can't be regenerated?

When a creature in Magic: The Gathering can't be regenerated, it is destroyed and cannot be saved or brought back to the battlefield.


Which target creature fights another creature on the battlefield?

In the game of Magic: The Gathering, a target creature can fight another creature on the battlefield by being chosen to deal damage to that creature.


What happens when a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering, the attacking creature can assign excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker, bypassing the protected creature.


What happens in Magic: The Gathering when a creature with 0 toughness is on the battlefield?

When a creature with 0 toughness is on the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering, it is put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.


Is a creature considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a creature is not considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering.


Is a planeswalker considered a creature in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a planeswalker is not considered a creature in Magic: The Gathering.


What happens when a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible in Magic: The Gathering, the creature with deathtouch will still deal damage to the indestructible creature. However, since the indestructible creature cannot be destroyed by damage, it will not be destroyed.


What does the keyword "hexproof" mean in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the keyword "hexproof" means that a creature or player cannot be the target of spells or abilities controlled by opponents.