answersLogoWhite

0

When a creature in Magic: The Gathering can't be regenerated, it is destroyed and cannot be saved or brought back to the battlefield.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What happens to a creature in Magic: The Gathering if it dies and can't be regenerated?

If a creature in Magic: The Gathering dies and cannot be regenerated, it is put into the graveyard and is no longer on the battlefield.


Can a creature in Magic: The Gathering be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated"?

No, a creature in Magic: The Gathering cannot be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated."


What are the mechanics of regenerated creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, when a creature is regenerated, it means that if it would be destroyed, it instead becomes tapped and removed from combat. This allows the creature to survive the destruction effect. Regeneration typically requires the payment of a specific cost, such as mana or tapping the creature itself.


What is the rule regarding what happens when a Magic: The Gathering creature dies?

When a Magic: The Gathering creature dies, it is put into the graveyard from the battlefield.


What happens when a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering, the attacking creature can assign excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker, bypassing the protected creature.


What happens in Magic: The Gathering when a creature with 0 toughness is on the battlefield?

When a creature with 0 toughness is on the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering, it is put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.


Is a creature considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a creature is not considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering.


Is a planeswalker considered a creature in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a planeswalker is not considered a creature in Magic: The Gathering.


What happens when a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible in Magic: The Gathering, the creature with deathtouch will still deal damage to the indestructible creature. However, since the indestructible creature cannot be destroyed by damage, it will not be destroyed.


What happens when a creature in Magic: The Gathering dies versus when it is exiled?

When a creature in Magic: The Gathering dies, it goes to the graveyard and can potentially be brought back to the battlefield. When a creature is exiled, it is removed from the game entirely and cannot be easily returned.


Can you block one creature with multiple creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

No, in Magic: The Gathering, you can only block one creature with one creature.


What happens when you tap target creature in Magic: The Gathering?

When you tap a target creature in Magic: The Gathering, it becomes exhausted and cannot attack or use its abilities until it untaps during the next untap step.