answersLogoWhite

0

When a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering, the attacking creature can assign excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker, bypassing the protected creature.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

3mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What happens when a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible in Magic: The Gathering, the creature with deathtouch will still deal damage to the indestructible creature. However, since the indestructible creature cannot be destroyed by damage, it will not be destroyed.


What happens when a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in Magic: The Gathering, it deals its combat damage first due to first strike. Since it also has deathtouch, any amount of damage it deals is enough to destroy the creature it is blocking or being blocked by. This combination makes the attacking creature very powerful in combat situations.


What is the rule regarding what happens when a Magic: The Gathering creature dies?

When a Magic: The Gathering creature dies, it is put into the graveyard from the battlefield.


What happens when a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible?

When a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible, the creature with deathtouch will still deal damage to the creature with indestructible. However, the creature with indestructible will not be destroyed because it cannot be destroyed by damage.


What happens to a creature in Magic: The Gathering if it dies and can't be regenerated?

If a creature in Magic: The Gathering dies and cannot be regenerated, it is put into the graveyard and is no longer on the battlefield.


What happens when a creature in Magic: The Gathering can't be regenerated?

When a creature in Magic: The Gathering can't be regenerated, it is destroyed and cannot be saved or brought back to the battlefield.


What happens in Magic: The Gathering when a creature with 0 toughness is on the battlefield?

When a creature with 0 toughness is on the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering, it is put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.


What happens when a creature in Magic: The Gathering dies versus when it is exiled?

When a creature in Magic: The Gathering dies, it goes to the graveyard and can potentially be brought back to the battlefield. When a creature is exiled, it is removed from the game entirely and cannot be easily returned.


What happens when a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in combat?

When a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in combat, it deals its damage first and any amount of damage it deals is enough to destroy the creature it is attacking.


What happens when you tap target creature in Magic: The Gathering?

When you tap a target creature in Magic: The Gathering, it becomes exhausted and cannot attack or use its abilities until it untaps during the next untap step.


What happens when a creature with the ability "can't be the target of spells or abilities" in Magic: The Gathering is targeted by a spell or ability?

When a creature with the ability "can't be the target of spells or abilities" in Magic: The Gathering is targeted by a spell or ability, the spell or ability will not affect that creature. This means the spell or ability will have no effect on the creature with that ability.


What happens when a creature with an "enter the battlefield" ability in Magic: The Gathering enters the battlefield?

When a creature with an "enter the battlefield" ability in Magic: The Gathering enters the battlefield, its ability triggers and resolves, allowing the player to perform the specified action or effect.