answersLogoWhite

0

When a creature with the ability "can't be the target of spells or abilities" in Magic: The Gathering is targeted by a spell or ability, the spell or ability will not affect that creature. This means the spell or ability will have no effect on the creature with that ability.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

3mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What does the ward ability do in Magic: The Gathering?

The ward ability in Magic: The Gathering protects a creature from being targeted by spells or abilities unless the opponent pays an additional cost specified by the ward ability.


How does hexproof work in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, hexproof is an ability that protects a creature from being targeted by spells or abilities controlled by opponents. This means that opponents cannot directly target a creature with hexproof with spells or abilities that would affect it.


What are the key differences between the mechanics of "annihilator" and "hexproof" in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, "annihilator" forces opponents to sacrifice permanents when a creature with this ability attacks, while "hexproof" makes a creature immune to being targeted by spells or abilities controlled by opponents.


When can you use creature abilities in MTG?

Creature abilities in Magic: The Gathering can be used at any time you have priority, unless the ability specifically states otherwise.


Can you activate creature abilities in MTG on your opponent's turn?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you can activate creature abilities on your opponent's turn if the ability can be activated at instant speed.


When can I activate creature abilities in MTG?

Creature abilities in Magic: The Gathering can typically be activated at any time you could cast an instant, unless the ability specifically states otherwise.


In magic the gathering Does crown of awe protect from spells?

Crown of Awe gives a creature (or creatures if you use its sacrifice ability) protection of red and black. That mean the creature can't be blocked by red and black creatures, be dealt damage from red and black sources, be targeted by abilities from red and black permanents, or be targeted by red and black spells.


When can you use creature abilities in Magic: The Gathering?

Creature abilities in Magic: The Gathering can typically be used at any time, unless specified otherwise on the card. Some abilities may have restrictions on when they can be activated, such as only during your turn or only once per turn. It's important to carefully read the card text to understand when and how a creature's ability can be used.


What are some MTG creature abilities that can be activated on an opponent's turn?

Some Magic: The Gathering creature abilities that can be activated on an opponent's turn include Flash, Vigilance, and abilities that have the phrase "Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery."


What are the official rulings for Deadeye Navigator in Magic: The Gathering?

The official ruling for Deadeye Navigator in Magic: The Gathering is that its ability can only be activated once per turn, and it can only target a creature that is already on the battlefield. Additionally, the creature targeted by Deadeye Navigator's ability must be a nonland permanent.


How does the hexproof ability interact with enchantments in the game?

Hexproof is an ability in the game that protects a creature from being targeted by spells or abilities controlled by opponents. When a creature with hexproof is enchanted, opponents cannot target that creature with enchantments. This means that enchantments cannot be placed on a creature with hexproof by opponents.


Can a creature in Magic: The Gathering be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated"?

No, a creature in Magic: The Gathering cannot be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated."