answersLogoWhite

0

When a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in Magic: The Gathering, it deals its combat damage first due to first strike. Since it also has deathtouch, any amount of damage it deals is enough to destroy the creature it is blocking or being blocked by. This combination makes the attacking creature very powerful in combat situations.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

3mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What happens when a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible in Magic: The Gathering, the creature with deathtouch will still deal damage to the indestructible creature. However, since the indestructible creature cannot be destroyed by damage, it will not be destroyed.


What happens when a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible?

When a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible, the creature with deathtouch will still deal damage to the creature with indestructible. However, the creature with indestructible will not be destroyed because it cannot be destroyed by damage.


What happens when a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in combat?

When a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in combat, it deals its damage first and any amount of damage it deals is enough to destroy the creature it is attacking.


What happens when a creature with indestructible encounters another creature with deathtouch in a battle?

When a creature with indestructible encounters another creature with deathtouch in a battle, the creature with deathtouch can destroy the indestructible creature despite its indestructible ability. This is because deathtouch allows a creature to destroy another creature with just one point of damage, regardless of its toughness or abilities.


What happens when a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering, the attacking creature can assign excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker, bypassing the protected creature.


What happens when a creature with first strike and death touch attacks in combat?

When a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in combat, it deals its combat damage first due to first strike. If the damage dealt by the creature is enough to destroy the defending creature, the defending creature is destroyed without dealing damage back. This is because deathtouch means that any amount of damage dealt by the creature is enough to destroy another creature.


What happens when a creature with deathtouch and a creature with first strike engage in combat?

When a creature with deathtouch and a creature with first strike engage in combat, the creature with deathtouch will destroy the creature with first strike before it can deal damage. This is because deathtouch only requires dealing any amount of damage to destroy a creature, while first strike allows a creature to deal damage before creatures without first strike.


What is the rule regarding what happens when a Magic: The Gathering creature dies?

When a Magic: The Gathering creature dies, it is put into the graveyard from the battlefield.


What happens to a creature in Magic: The Gathering if it dies and can't be regenerated?

If a creature in Magic: The Gathering dies and cannot be regenerated, it is put into the graveyard and is no longer on the battlefield.


What happens when a creature in Magic: The Gathering can't be regenerated?

When a creature in Magic: The Gathering can't be regenerated, it is destroyed and cannot be saved or brought back to the battlefield.


What happens in Magic: The Gathering when a creature with 0 toughness is on the battlefield?

When a creature with 0 toughness is on the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering, it is put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.


What happens when a creature in Magic: The Gathering dies versus when it is exiled?

When a creature in Magic: The Gathering dies, it goes to the graveyard and can potentially be brought back to the battlefield. When a creature is exiled, it is removed from the game entirely and cannot be easily returned.