answersLogoWhite

0

When a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in combat, it deals its combat damage first due to first strike. If the damage dealt by the creature is enough to destroy the defending creature, the defending creature is destroyed without dealing damage back. This is because deathtouch means that any amount of damage dealt by the creature is enough to destroy another creature.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

5mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What happens when a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in combat?

When a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in combat, it deals its damage first and any amount of damage it deals is enough to destroy the creature it is attacking.


What happens when a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in Magic: The Gathering, it deals its combat damage first due to first strike. Since it also has deathtouch, any amount of damage it deals is enough to destroy the creature it is blocking or being blocked by. This combination makes the attacking creature very powerful in combat situations.


Does double strike trigger double attacks?

No, double strike does not trigger double attacks. Double strike allows a creature to deal combat damage twice in a single combat phase, first during the first strike combat damage step and then during the regular combat damage step. It does not grant the creature an additional attack.


How does the double strike magic work in combat situations?

Double strike is a magic ability that allows a creature to deal damage twice in combat. When a creature with double strike attacks, it deals damage during both the first strike combat damage step and the regular combat damage step. This can be advantageous in combat situations as it allows the creature to potentially deal more damage than usual in a single attack.


What are the rules for blocking in Magic: The Gathering when a creature with double strike attacks?

When a creature with double strike attacks in Magic: The Gathering, it deals damage twice during the combat phase. The defending player must assign blockers before the first strike damage is dealt. If the creature with double strike is blocked and survives the first strike damage, it will deal damage again during the regular combat damage step.


What happens when a creature with deathtouch and a creature with first strike engage in combat?

When a creature with deathtouch and a creature with first strike engage in combat, the creature with deathtouch will destroy the creature with first strike before it can deal damage. This is because deathtouch only requires dealing any amount of damage to destroy a creature, while first strike allows a creature to deal damage before creatures without first strike.


Does a creature with double strike also have first strike?

No, a creature with double strike does not also have first strike. Double strike allows the creature to deal combat damage twice in a single combat phase, once in the first strike combat damage step and once in the regular combat damage step.


Does double strike in Magic: The Gathering (MTG) work when a creature is blocking?

Yes, double strike in Magic: The Gathering works when a creature with double strike is blocking another creature. The creature with double strike deals damage twice in combat, first during the first strike combat damage step and then during the regular combat damage step.


Does deathtouch take precedence over first strike in combat?

Yes, deathtouch takes precedence over first strike in combat. If a creature with deathtouch deals damage to another creature, the other creature is destroyed regardless of whether it has first strike or not.


Does double strike hit the player if blocked?

No, a creature with double strike does not hit the player if it is blocked by another creature. Double strike only affects combat damage dealt to creatures during the combat phase.


Does double strike allow a creature to deal damage to a blocker twice in combat?

Yes, double strike allows a creature to deal damage to a blocker twice in combat, first during the first strike combat damage step and then again during the regular combat damage step.


What are the differences between first strike and double strike in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, first strike allows a creature to deal combat damage before creatures without first strike. Double strike allows a creature to deal combat damage twice in a single combat phase - once during the first strike combat damage step and again during the regular combat damage step.