answersLogoWhite

0

When a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible in Magic: The Gathering, the creature with deathtouch will still deal damage to the indestructible creature. However, since the indestructible creature cannot be destroyed by damage, it will not be destroyed.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

3mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What happens when a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible?

When a creature with deathtouch attacks a creature with indestructible, the creature with deathtouch will still deal damage to the creature with indestructible. However, the creature with indestructible will not be destroyed because it cannot be destroyed by damage.


How does the keyword "deathtouch" interact with the keyword "indestructible" in the game?

In the game, the keyword "deathtouch" allows a creature to destroy any other creature it deals damage to, regardless of its toughness. However, if a creature with deathtouch attacks or blocks a creature with the keyword "indestructible," the indestructible creature will not be destroyed by the deathtouch ability. This is because creatures with indestructible cannot be destroyed by lethal damage or effects that say "destroy."


What happens when a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in Magic: The Gathering, it deals its combat damage first due to first strike. Since it also has deathtouch, any amount of damage it deals is enough to destroy the creature it is blocking or being blocked by. This combination makes the attacking creature very powerful in combat situations.


What happens when a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in combat?

When a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in combat, it deals its damage first and any amount of damage it deals is enough to destroy the creature it is attacking.


How does the interaction between trample and deathtouch work in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with trample and deathtouch attacks or blocks in Magic: The Gathering, it only needs to assign 1 damage to each blocker before assigning excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker. The deathtouch ability means that any amount of damage dealt by the creature is enough to destroy another creature, making it easier for the trample damage to go through to the player or planeswalker.


What happens when a creature with first strike and death touch attacks in combat?

When a creature with first strike and deathtouch attacks in combat, it deals its combat damage first due to first strike. If the damage dealt by the creature is enough to destroy the defending creature, the defending creature is destroyed without dealing damage back. This is because deathtouch means that any amount of damage dealt by the creature is enough to destroy another creature.


What happens when a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering, the attacking creature can assign excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker, bypassing the protected creature.


How does the keyword "trample" interact with creatures that have the keyword "indestructible"?

When a creature with the keyword "trample" attacks and is blocked by a creature with the keyword "indestructible," any excess damage beyond what is needed to destroy the indestructible creature will still trample over and damage the defending player or planeswalker.


How does trample work with indestructible creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

When an indestructible creature with trample attacks and is blocked, it can assign excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker. This means that even if the blocking creatures can't be destroyed by the trample damage, the excess damage can still go through to the player or planeswalker.


What are the lifelink rules when blocking in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, lifelink allows a creature to gain life equal to the damage it deals when it attacks or blocks. When a creature with lifelink blocks, the player controlling that creature gains life equal to the damage it deals during combat.


How does combat damage work in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, combat damage occurs when a creature attacks and is not blocked by another creature. The attacking creature deals damage equal to its power to the defending player or planeswalker. If the attacking creature is blocked, it deals damage to the blocking creature instead. Damage is subtracted from a creature's toughness, and if the damage is equal to or greater than the toughness, the creature is destroyed.


What does the ability intimidate do in magic the gathering?

If a creature has Intimidate, when it attacks, it can only be blocked by creatures that share a colour with it, or artifact creatures.