It depends upon the laws of the state where the incident occurred, for example in Kansas the penalty could be a maximum of 10 years in prison and a $1,000 fine. A Federal charge carries a maximum of 3-5 years for the weapon and additional penalty if it was loaded and the person had more ammunition in his or her possession at the time of arrest. Sentences imposed for criminal offenses vary greatly due to the applicable state and/or federal statutes, previous criminal history of the accused, individual circumstances of the case (a threat to other persons or property, condition of the person having the weapon (under the influence of alcohol or drugs, history of mental problems, etc.) and so forth.
Possession of marijuana is a crime that can cost someone up to $1000 in fines and up to one year in jail on the first conviction. Repeat convictions will increase the penalties.
Penalty for possession: up to 5 years in prison, $10,000 fine
The penalty for possession of marijuana varies from state to state, sometimes between cities. The amount in possession is also a variable. Not sure that accessory to possession of marijuana is actionable.
It depends on where you are. In the U.S. different states have different laws and depending on how you are charged, it may range from a fine to time in jail.
The law varies from location to location, but you can reasonably expect to be charged with felony DUI and at least involuntary manslaughter. If there are prior DUI convictions, in some states you will be charged with murder rather than manslaughter.
ten to twenty yrs. according to previous convictions
Louisiana has always had the death penalty going back to when the land was a French possession.
It is a Class A misdemeanor called Possession of a Dangerous Drug. If it was a Schedule 2 narcotic, such as Didluadid, Oxycotin, Oxycodone, Morphine, Aderall, Ritalin, etc., the penalty would depend on how much you were in possession of.
focolin vivaces or Concetta
How serious is Possession of a Controlled Substance PG 3 <28G?
Death penalty if meth crack or heroine 3 pizzas if marijuana
It can be charged as a misdemeanor and the penalty will be a few days in a local jail. If it is charged as a felony, the penalty is up to 5 years in jail. There can also be fines and probation.
Depending on the type of drug, the penalty for possession in Georgia is from one to 30 years. Some drugs carry a much higher penalty than others.
There are a 18% penalty that is charged when you are making a withdrawal on your CD.
jail and decided how long in court
no penalty its a free country you can do what you want. stupid.. you go to jail or kicked out of country
Yes, this would be an minor penalty for interference.
Depending on your state, most of the time you will have the same penalty (possession of mj usually mild) as the user.
Not enough background info to asnwer. If you are in LEGAL possession of them, there is no penalty. If you are a convicted felon in possession of them you could be looking at significant state and/or federal time.
The charge is "Posession of a Legend Drug"
Not more that a $500 civil fine
The penalty was for roughing the passer and occurred while the ball was in the air. Therefore, the Giants still had possession of the ball since Sharper had not yet intercepted the pass. Because the Giants had possession when the penalty was committed, they kept possession regardless of the outcome of the play, which was a 70 yard return for a TD. Had there been a penalty after the interception, the Saints would have gotten possession of the ball.