answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Michigan VEHICLE CODE (EXCERPT) Act 300 of 1949 257.626 Reckless driving on highway, frozen public lake, or parking place; violation as misdemeanor; penalty. Sec. 626. (1) A person who drives a vehicle upon a highway or a frozen public lake, stream, or pond or other place open to the general public, including, but not limited to, an area designated for the parking of motor vehicles, in willful or wanton disregard for the safety of persons or property is guilty of reckless driving. (2) A person who violates subsection (1) is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment for not more than 93 days or a fine of not more than $500.00, or both.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-07-10 02:52:23
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: What is the penalty for reckless driving in Michigan?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

What is the penalty for reckless driving in Ohio?

The penalty for reckless driving in Ohio is $150.00, no jail time. However, you can lose your license depending on frequency and severity.


How many points is reckless driving in Michigan?

6 points


What is the penalty for reckless driving in Hawaii?

reckless driving in HawaiiCheck out this web site for your answer. http://www.capitol.Hawaii.gov/hrscurrent/vol05_Ch0261-0319/HRS_0291-0002.htm


What can the judge do to you for a first time ticket for reckless driving in New Mexico?

Death penalty


How long will you go to jail for reckless driving in Michigan?

for about 4 or 5 years


Is Reckless Driving a Misdemeanor?

Is reckless driving a misdemeanor


What is the penalty for a first offense of reckless driving in minnasota?

$700 and/or up to 90 days in jail. It is considered a Misdemeanor.


Can your driving license get suspened for reckless driving?

Yes, for habitual reckless driving


A good sentence on reckless driving?

Many accidents are the result of reckless driving or driving while intoxicated.


How long does it take for a reckless driving to come of your Michigan driving record?

somewhere between 3-5 years, I'm pretty sure its four though.


What is the penalty for racing on public roads in suffolk county ny?

Reckless driving. Seizure of your vehicle and probable suspension of your license to be determined by the court.


Is reckless driving a felony in CA?

"Reckless driving is a misdemeanor criminal charge." Referenced from: http://www.vistacriminallaw.com/ca-reckless-driving.htm


How do you use reckless in a sentence?

When she is drunk , her driving is reckless ;)))


How do you you used reckless in a sentence?

When she is drunk her driving is reckless ;))


What is considered reckless driving in Illinois?

Reckless driving in Illinois is driving recklessly and carelessly. Not following traffic rules, over-speeding, disregard for others safety, etc are also considered as reckless driving.


What constitutes reckless driving in Illinois?

Reckless driving in Illinois means any driving that puts other's safety at risk. Reckless driving can also include speeding and failing to stop at a railroad crossing.


Can you get arrested for reckless driving?

Yes. In most states Reckless Driving is a crime instead of a violation.


Is reckless driving a crime in NJ?

im pretty sure reckless driving is a crime everywhere...


Getting cited for reckless driving will result in?

Reckless driving? I think that depends on how many offenses you have against your drivers license, the laws in the state that you live in, and how bad the reckless driving is.


How much over speed limit is reckless driving in Florida?

Speed alone is not reckless driving in Florida. At extreme speeds other factors are often present to amount to reckless driving.


Is reckless driving a felony?

there are several ways for reckless driving. but in some cases yes it can be considered a felony.


How long does a reckless driving ticket stay on record in Michigan?

Points for all traffic tickets stay on a person's record for two years in Michigan. The two year period starts at the time of conviction, not from the date the ticket was written. The reckless driving charge itself stays on a person's record for at least 7 years, longer if alcohol was involved.


How can you get a misdemeanor reckless driving off your record?

A misdemeanor reckless driving ticket comes off most insurance records after 3 years. A reckless driving ticket will usually come off your driving record in about 5 years.


Is 18mph over the speed limit reckless driving in Indiana?

No, Reckless driving must be proven by to the drivers driving behavior and the surroundings at that time.


How long does a reckless driving ticket stay on your CDL A?

How long does a reckless driving ticket stay on your record in nj