What is the six different phase changes?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2012-03-07 06:21:31
2012-03-07 06:21:31

hoy mga binuang manang inyo feler mo

User Avatar

Related Questions

The names of the six phase changes are freezing, melting, sublimation, deposition, condensation, and evaporation. These phase changes are physical changes.

solid ==> liquid solid ==> gas liquid ==> solid liquid ==> gas gas ==> solid gas ==> liquid

The six phase transitions in chemistry are melting, freezing, evaporating, condensing, sublimation, and deposition. These phase transitions are used to refer to how an element changes from one state to another.

melting, freezing, vaporization, condensation, sublimation, and deposition

phase changes are always physical changes

my answer is freezing melting boiling evaporation vapoization condensation and deposition

Phase changes are physical processes.

The temperature either increases or decreases which causes the different phase changes

Phase changes are accompanied with optical contrast and therefore the feasibility of phase.

The melting phase changes are Solid~Liquid~Gas and the freezing phase changes are Gas~Liquid~Solid

phase changes occur because it depends on the tempature and if the phase didn't change then all the phases would be the same if there wasn't phase changes

Water travels through different media and processes. In going through this, it changes its states.

2 phase changes that are exothermic are condensing and freezing.

melting, vaporization, sublimation, condensation, freezing, and deposition are six types of changes in matter.

When you heat a liquid and it changes phase it becomes a solid.

When you cool a liquid and it changes phase, it becomes a solid.

the temperature at which a substance changes from liquid phase to gaseous is called boiling point.

Because atoms only go through phase changes

Freezing is the phase change that occurs when a liquidchanges into a solid.

a phase change is where you go and have sex and when the sperm comes outt there you go

explain why phase changes are reversible for solid to liquid and gas to liquid

When a substance changes phase, its chemical properties are not altered. Therefore, changes in phase are physical changes. Thus, melting, freezing, boiling, deposition, condensation, and sublimation are also physical changes.

The 6 phase changes are Freezing, Melting, Condensation, Sublimation, Evaporation and deposition.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.