answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Mississippi Sorry, there is no emancipation status in this state.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-01-30 02:42:49
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: What is the youngest age in which you can get emancipated in the state of Mississippi?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

What age do you have to be to get emancipated in the State of Mississippi?

There is no emacipation status in Mississippi.


Is a pregnant minor considered emancipated in the state of Mississippi?

Being pregnant does not change one's age. Until you are an adult, you are not emancipated.


What age do you have to be to get emancipated in Mississippi?

16


Is a 16 year old parent legally emancipated in the state of Mississippi?

Nope, there is no emancipation statute in Mississippi. And the age of majority is 18.


Can I be emancipated at seventeen in Mississippi?

{| |- | No they cannot. There is no emancipation statute in the state of Mississippi. The age of majority in Mississippi is 21. And being able to have a child does not make one an adult. |}


What is the age a child can be emancipated in Mississippi?

When they reach the age of majority, 18. There is no law or provision to do it earlier in Mississippi.


What is the legal age to title a vehicle in Mississippi?

You must be "legally" an adult (or emancipated) in ANY state in order to "own" property.


When can a minor be emancipated?

in Washington state a minor can legally be emancipated at the age of 16


Can a pregnant 19 year old be emancipated in Mississippi?

At the age of 19 you don't NEED to be emancipated as you're already considered an adult.


If your 17 and pregnant are you emancipated?

Pregnancy does no emancipate you. it's your age that that does that so if 17 is the legal age in your state , you are emancipated. Otherwise not.


How do to get emancipated from my parents at 22?

You don't have to do anything. You were emancipated when your reached the age of majroity in your state or country.


Can you get emancipated in new york state at age fourteen?

No


At what age can a child be emancjpated from one parent?

The age varies from state to state. In the state of Missouri a child can be emancipated at the age of 16.


How hard would it be for you to be emancipated at 19 in Mississippi if the age of the majority is 21?

You don't need to be emancipated at 19; you can leave home at 18 throughout the USA.


Is a teen mother automatically emancipated in the state of Florida?

No, they are not emancipated. Having a child does not change the age of adulthood.


What is the age to be emancipated in penn?

A minor can be emancipated at the age of 16 and above in the state of Pennsylvania. The minor will have to retain an attorney and file a motion with the courts.


What is the age of a teen to be emancipated in the state of Kentucky?

Kentucky does not have emancipation.


Can you get married after you are emancipated?

Depends on how old you are and what the age of consent in your state is.


What is the youngest age that you can get emancipated in California?

The youngest you can get emancipated in California is at the age of fourteen (14). To get emancipated you need to be able to provide for yourself, which means having a job, and you need to be financially responsible. Most jobs that pay more than minimum wage require you to be sixteen (16) or older so it would be hard to find a place to work. You cannot expect your parents to provide for you.


Is a child emancipated at age 15 if he is charged with a felony in Mississippi?

Being charged with a crime does not make him an adult.


Legal age to rent apartment in Washington state?

The legal age is 18 unless you are an emancipated minor. To become an emancipated minor, you have to fill out a form.


What is the youngest age to get emancipated in Louisiana?

If you mean by seeking emancipation through the courts you have to be 16 to apply. Otherwise the normal emancipation age is when you turn 18.


What is the youngest age at which someone in Tennessee can move out from their parents legally?

18, unless you have parental consent or have been legally emancipated.


Can a 17-year-old leave home legally in the state of Mississippi without parental consent?

The state of Mississippi is one of the states with the highest age of majority, or what age a person is considered an adult and can move out of their parents' home. In Mississippi, the age of majority is 21, and until then then only way that a person can move out would be to petition the court to be legally emancipated, joins the military, or gets married with the parent's permission.


How can a minor get emancipated?

A minor can become emancipated by petitioning the court for it. State laws vary but most states allow minors to be become emancipated at age 16.