What islands are part of Hawaii?

There are eight main islands in the chain of islands known as Hawaii. Hawaii, aka "the big island", Koho'o lawe, Maui, Moloka'i, Lana'i, Oahu, Kauai, and Ni'hiau. Past Ni'hiau, to the northwest, there are many other smaller islands and atolls that extend more than 1,000 miles towards the Aleutian Islands off of Alaska ending in the Kure Atoll.