History of the United States
Native American History
Chippewa Indians

What native American tribe inhabited the 13 original colonies?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2008-07-15 21:16:11

Many tribes inhabited the area where the 13 colonies was. Here

is a partial list: Penobscot, Passmaquoddy, Pequot, Mohegan,

Narragansett, Iroquois (Six Nations: Mohawk, Oneida, Onondaga,

Cayuga, Seneca), Tuscarora.

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.